Fan art de Splinterland, Djinn Chwala Pixel Art Style | (ENG/ESP)

portadas leo.png

Greetings my dear friends, art lovers and artists.

Welcome to my publication, this time I am sharing with you my participation in the Splinterlands contest that is taking place this week.

If you want to know what the contest is about, you can click here, for this contest I used one of the cards that I used the most when I used to play, this card is the Djinn Chwala, the drawing style is Pixel Art, a style that I love a lot because it reminds us of retro.

Spanish version


Saludos mis queridos amigos amantes del arte y artistas.


Sean todos bienvenidos a mi publicación, en esta ocasión les comparto mi participación en el concurso de Splinterlands que se está llevando a cabo esta semana.


Si quieres saber de qué se trata el concurso, puedes darle clic aquí, para este concurso use una de las cartas que más usaba cuando jugaba seguidamente, dicha carta es el Djinn Chwala, el estilo de dibujo es en Pixel Art, un estilo que me encanta mucho porque nos recuerda a lo retro.

separador nuevo lionsaturbix.gif

1.png2.png

Thinking a little about the pose I need, I started to make the sketch, according to my perspective in the drawing, I notice that this dragon is a woman, so I had to work a little on the armor and the facade of her body to make her as feminine as possible.

The brush I used to make this drawing is the pixel, one that allows me to make the drawing pixel by pixel, when I had the first sketch done, I started to make several circles to divide each of the parts of this drawing.

Spanish version


Pensando un poco en la pose que necesito, comencé a realizar el boceto, según mi perspectiva en el dibujo, noto que este dragón es una mujer, así que he tenido que trabajar un poco en la armadura y la fachada de su cuerpo para hacerla lo más femenina posible.


El pincel que utilice para poder realizar este dibujo es el pixel, uno que me permite hacer los dibujo pixel por pixel, al tener el primer boceto realizado, comencé a realizar varios círculos para dividir cada una de las partes de este dibujo.

separador nuevo lionsaturbix.gif

3.png4.png

Having a part of the sketch done, I began to work with the lineart to better realize each of the structure of this drawing, the only part that gave me a little difficulty is in the part of the bust, as there were many things that I had to keep in mind so that it would not be strange, so I thought to see how everything looked like when I added the depths.

Once the structure of the drawing was completely finished, I started to use the flat colors, remembering that according to the reference image, this dragon is purple and its armor is green, I tried to make everything as striking as possible, that it is not only a dragon, but a woman.

I also wanted to change a little the weapon, being a spear and an axe at the same time, the most similar to a halberd, since it is the weapon that I saw ideal for my drawing, I didn't want to do everything so much the same.

Spanish version


Al tener una parte del boceto realizado, comencé a trabajar con el lineart para poder realizar mejor cada una de la estructura de este dibujo, la única parte que me dio un poco de dificultad es en la parte del busto, ya que había muchas cosas que tenía que tener presente para que no me quedara extraña, así que pensé en ver como quedaba todo al agregarle las profundidades.


Una vez finalizada la estructura completamente del dibujo, comencé a usar los colores planos, recordando que según la imagen de referencia, este dragón es de color morado y su armadura de color verde, trate de hacerlo todo de manera más llamativa posible, que no solamente se trata de un dragón, sino de una mujer.


También quise cambiar un poco el arma, tratándose de una lanza y una hacha a la vez, lo más parecido a una alabarda, ya que es el arma que veía ideal para mi dibujo, no quería hacerlo todo tan igual.

separador nuevo lionsaturbix.gif

5.png6.png

When I finished working with the first layers of highlighting, I started to work on the depths of the face, using darker and lighter tones to give it a more striking effect.

The trick with this style is that in the line art parts, we always use the tones that follow it, to give it that more striking volume.

Spanish version


Al terminar de trabajar con las primeras capas de valorizado, comencé a trabajar en las profundidades del rostro, usando tonos más oscuros y claros para poder darle un efecto más llamativo.


El truco de este estilo es que en las partes del line art, usemos siempre los tonos que le siguen a ella, para darle ese volumen más llamativo.

separador nuevo lionsaturbix.gif

7.png8.png

Next, I started to work with the depths of the armor, the bust part was a little complicated, since I didn't want to mix some tones, however, when I used some darker tones I couldn't exceed with more than 4 different tones with their respective gradients.

I also worked with the depths of the hand and then I worked with the lower part of the armor, this part was a little easier, since I didn't have as many details as the upper part of the armor.

Spanish version


Seguidamente, comencé a trabajar con las profundidades de la armadura, la parte del busto fue un poco complicado, ya que no quería que se me mezclaran algunos tonos, sin embargo, cuando use algunos tonos más oscuros no podía excederme con más de 4 tonos diferentes son sus respectivos degradados.


También trabaje con las profundidades de la mano y acto seguido, trabaje con la parte inferior de la armadura, esta parte fue un poco más fácil, ya que no tenía tantos detalles como en la parte superior de la armadura.

separador nuevo lionsaturbix.gif

9.png10.png

Next, I started to work on the depths of the tail, I had to add that depth effect, as much as I tried not to mix the same tones, but I still wanted to do a test to see how it would look like if you mix the same tones of the leg and tail, in the end I noticed that everything fit perfectly, so I decided to leave it like that.

Finally I started to work on the depth of the weapon, this way I could finish my drawing today, thank you very much for coming this far in my publication, I hope you like it, see you next time.

Opinion about the card chosen for my drawing

The reason why I wanted to make this drawing, is that since the first time I played the game, is because it has a very striking ability, it consists in that if an opponent attacks it, it creates vines that cause damage to the attacker, which is very cool to use it as a tank in a strategy, in addition to its high vitality and armor.

This card helped me a lot to climb in the rankings of this game, I dream of having the opportunity to have my time to play it again, because it was very fun those moments that I even played it on my phone.

Spanish version


Seguidamente, comencé a trabajar en las profundidades de la cola, tenía que agregar ese efecto de profundidad, por mucho que intente de no mezclar los mismos tonos, pero aun así quería hacer una prueba para ver como se vería si se mezclan los mismos tonos de la pierna y la cola, al final note que todo encajaba perfectamente, así que tome la decisión de dejarlo así.


Por último comencé a trabajar en la profundidad del arma, de esta manera pude culminar mi dibujo de hoy, muchas gracias por llegar hasta aquí en mi publicación, espero que les sea de su agrado, hasta la próxima.


Opinion sobre la carta elegida para mi dibujo


La razon por que quice hacer este dibujo, es que desde la primera vez que me salio cuando jugaba, es porque tiene una habilidad muy llamativa, el mismo consiste en que si un oponente lo ataca, crea unas enredaderas que le causan daño al atacante, lo cual es muy genial para usarlo como tanque en una estrategia, a demas de lo elevado que tiene su vitalidad y armadura.


Esta carta me ayudo mucho a escalar en la clasificatoria de este juego, sueño con volver a tener la oportunidad de disponer de mi tiempo para jugarlo, ya que era muy divertido esos momentos que inclusive lo jugaba en mi telefono.

11.png

finalizado.png

referencia splinterland.png

Source

separador nuevo lionsaturbix.gif

Discord
LionSaturBix#7545

Los separadores son de mi autoría, las imágenes tienen su fuente, las ediciones del GIF son creados por mí.

The separators are of my authorship, the images have their source, the GIF edits are created by me.

Programas que utilicé para crear mi diseño es este:

This is the program I used to create my design:

Gif y portada cortesía de Canva

Gif and cover courtesy of Canva

Traducido por Deepl

Herramienta de dibujo, tableta digitalizadora Huion 420 black

Drawing tool, digitizing tablet Huion 420 black

Dibujo realizado en MediBan Paint Pro

Drawing made in MediBan Paint Pro

cierre.gif

Sort:  

Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for brawl players who have good win ratio on brawls. If you are interested then join our Discord & Let our Guild officer xawi know that you are interested for guild brawl participation and Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize. Best of Luck 😉

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Greetings! I am very grateful for the support!

Guauuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu! te felicito quedó espectacular, me encantan tus avances. Justo estoy por publicar uno :)

Que bueno!!!! ya lo vi, te quedo demaciado genial, me alegro de que te haya gustado

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thank you very much for the support my dear