SELF

Pre Portrait!


So last Saturday night I fell off my bike and broke my collarbone. It hurt so terribly and my left side is completely bruised. We spent a whole day in the ER with x-rays, scans and morphine tablets.

20240508_111048.jpg

20240508_111102.jpg

20240508_111117.jpg

This old Avatar of a body wasn't much before but now I do everything with just one hand, the right one. At least that's my skilled painting hand.

20240508_111137.jpg
20240508_111143.jpg

I don't really recognize myself right now as I claim through a self-portrait. I feel disabled so the pink tones are completely misleading as they should be blue and black tones because that's how I look now.

20240508_111203.jpg

20240508_111218.jpg

20240508_111238.jpg

And the halo around my head in the painting is actually a big bump on the left side of my head where I hit it on the ground. Looks like the devil I believe is involved in causing the accident.

20240508_111255.jpg

20240508_111313.jpg

The truth is that I actually created the painting some time ago in acrylic paint on a pre-stretched 20x20 cm canvas. I tried to see the present in a painting done in the past and it has some similarities.

20240508_111331.jpg

20240508_111350.jpg

20240508_111411.jpg

Life is not always bright. Sometimes it can be in dark blue and black like it is right now. I'm feeling sorry for myself at the moment but that's how being hurt is.

20240508_111429.jpg20240508_111432.jpg

Thanks for looking at my art and reading about my accident.
That's all for now folks


Självförporträtt


Så i lördags kväll ramlade jag av min cykel och bröt nyckelbenet. Det gjorde så fruktansvärt ont och min vänstra sida är helt blåslagen. Vi tillbringade en hel dag på akuten med röntgen, skanningar och morfintabletter.

Den här gamla avataren av en kropp var inte mycket förut men nu gör jag allt med bara en hand, den rätta. Det är åtminstone min skickliga målarhand.

Jag känner inte riktigt igen mig just nu som jag hävdar genom ett självporträtt. Jag känner mig handikappad så de rosa tonerna är helt missvisande då de ska vara blå och svarta toner för det är så jag ser ut nu.

Och glorian runt mitt huvud i målningen är faktiskt en stor bula på vänster sida av mitt huvud där jag slog den i marken. Det ser ut som djävulen som jag tror är inblandad i att orsaka olyckan.

Sanningen är att jag faktiskt skapade tavlan för en tid sedan i akrylfärg på en förspänd 20x20 cm duk. Jag försökte se nuet i en målning gjord förr och den har vissa likheter.

Livet är inte alltid ljust. Ibland kan det vara i mörkblått och svart som det är just nu. Jag tycker synd om mig själv för tillfället men det är så att bli sårad.

Tack för att du tittade på min konst och läste om min olycka.
Det var allt för nu gott folk

Sort:  

Hi, I didn't understand, Thank you please!

hej @mandragora88 Jag är ledsen för olyckan som hände dig, jag hoppas att du kan återhämta dig snabbt. Som målare har du ett brutet nyckelben eller måste, förutom smärtan, straffa dig själv och hindra dig från att utöva din konst... Under tiden går mitt hjärta ut till dig och jag hoppas att du snart blir frisk. Den här målningen är väldigt vacker även om den påminner oss om oss själva idag, men mörkare

Thank you dear friend, you are too cute! Who thinks about me, I'm sick.

Sorry to hear about your fall and injury. I hear art helps in healing, and I hope it is the case with you. Cheers!

Yes, damn it, I'm in pain. I kind of have age against me. The experts say they should be better in a month or so.... I can still use my right hand. Thanks for reading!

Ouch! feel better soon!

Beautiful artwork ❤️
I send you strength and confidence! Get well soon 😘

Congratulations @mandragora88! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners

Saludos @mandragora88 buen trabajo, gracias por compartir. Éxitos y felicidades.