CHIAROSCURO

in Alien Art Hive4 months ago

Hey everyone!!! I'd like to present you my latest artwork and first drop on Solana named CHIAROSCURO

Recently, I stumbled upon Caravaggio's artwork, and the contrast in his pieces really caught my eye. It hit me that I've low-key been a fan of that style for ages without realizing it. Feeling inspired, I decided to add my own touch to it, and that's how CHIAROSCURO came about. It's like a tip of the hat to Caravaggio, but with my own vibe woven in.

"Chiaroscuro is a term that comes from Italian, meaning "light-dark". It is a technique used by painters to create a sense of depth and drama by using strong contrasts between light and dark areas.

In life, chiaroscuro can also be a metaphor for how we can learn from the contrast between good and evil, joy and sorrow, hope and despair. Sometimes we need to face the dark aspects of ourselves and the world to appreciate the light that is also there. This is the paradox of chiaroscuro, the balance of opposites that reveals a deeper truth."

This artwork is part of my new collection named BL4CK AIR which will continue with drops every 7 days.

Hope you like it and stay tuned 🙏🙏🙏