'there's never enough time' by richard f. yates [holy fool]

Wicked wanderers buy talented beefcakes from rotten corporations. Think like a winter wonderland and vacuum up the TRUTHS of sugary hysteria! Plastic sticks in the teeth, and JUDAS washes my car on Saturdays. Thanks for picking up your dirty laundry! WE WIN!!!

Here's a batch of arts for THE PEOPLES to look at!!

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

1 may 2024

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

'hand puppet of doom' by richard f. yates [holy fool]

hand puppet of doom.png

[felt pen and liner pen on paper with digital embellishments and color.] if we want to save the universe, don't let anyone put that puppet on their hand... ---richard f. yates [holy fool]

https://objkt.com/tokens/KT1T3ZVm8fTSSPi2joKDLaU1scVNFQcnGCA6/157

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

2 May 2024

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

I turned the computer off last night before bed (full power down), and this morning, the silly shift keys seem to be working. WTF? I don't understand. But if I can do capital letters and exclamation points again!!! Then GREAT! Back to the artz...

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Don't Forget to Have Fun..." by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

dont forget to have fun.jpg

[Digital drawing created in MS Paint on my ancient, crumbling, haunted laptop... GOSH!] I know we're all caught up in trying to be rich and famous, but don't forget that art has to be FUN (or whatever your core value might be), not just profitable... Profit is empty. Experience is key... Experience for everyone. (I need a milkshake...) ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://objkt.com/tokens/KT1T3ZVm8fTSSPi2joKDLaU1scVNFQcnGCA6/158

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Habit Tracker" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

habit tracker.jpg

[Liner pen and felt pen on notebook page with digital embellishments and color tweaking.] A classic "spread page" from my notebook. I don't know why, FOR CERTAIN, but I like this two page "image." It has a flow. It's a FREAKY flow, but there is a flow... ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://teia.art/objkt/851573

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Evil (2-D Junk Drawer)" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

evil (2-d junk drawer).png

[Crayon, felt pen, gel pen, colored pencil, and sticker collage on cardstock with digital embellishments and color tweaking.] Mess with a balloon for too long and you'll develop a static electric charge, then EVERYTHING will stick to you... Even EVIL! ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://objkt.com/tokens/KT1T3ZVm8fTSSPi2joKDLaU1scVNFQcnGCA6/159

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Tofu" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

tofu (apr. 2024).png

[Liner pen on notebook page with digital embellishments and color.] Random access memory. Colloidal silver treatments. Never put a penny in your mouth. You might swallow it. ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://teia.art/objkt/851575

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

3 May 2024

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted to my WARPCAST account yesterday afternoon:

Am I the only one who holds a grudge? Remember when that one platform did that bad thing to some of our "friends." I remember... #grouchyoldman #amnesiaforabuck #supportartistsnotplatforms

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Also posted to my WARPCAST account...:

#controversy I don't support racist ideologies. I don't support auction houses invading my punk art. I still don't like ETH cuz it's inaccessible to folks without lots of cash. I DO support pranksters, witches, LGBTQ+ folks, and weirdos!

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

My mini-review of Ghostly Tales Vol. 8, Issue #106! Will I KEEP it, or will I be willing to trade it away?? (A MONSTROUS collection!!) #art #comics #reviews #writing

https://www.patreon.com/posts/keep-or-nfm-010-103576419

ghostly tales 106 - panel.jpg

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

"Howlin' at the Notebook" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

howlin at the notebook.jpg

[Liner pen on notebook page with digital embellishments and color tweaking.] The wolf is on the prowl. I wonder if he's ever been to London? ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

https://objkt.com/tokens/KT1T3ZVm8fTSSPi2joKDLaU1scVNFQcnGCA6/160

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

5 May 2024

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hey! Yesterday was FREE COMIC BOOK DAY, so Mariah and Frankie and Felicity and I drove to far away places to stop at three comic shops and take home free comic books. I also purchased some books from two of the shops, but not the third shop because the owner made me mad 29 years ago. (I hold a grudge...)

Today is Sunday. I have comics to read, but I guess we have to go to a birthday party pretty soon. GOSH! Now that's something...

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

How have you been???

I hope you found one or two things to laugh at here! If so, great! If not, I'll keep trying! LATER!!!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)
https://www.patreon.com/richardfyates [Stop by the Patreon page and see the future! And the past! And the nothing!!!]