Forgotten Bones- Pixelart animation step by step [ENG/ESP]

in Alien Art Hive15 days ago (edited)

ekeleto.gif

ENG

Hello everyone ! nice to see you again, while surfing on twitter I realized that I haven't made too many pixelart of skeletons, I don't think I have made any of human skeletons... the reason is simple, the human skeleton... no.... SKELETONS IN GENERAL are complex figures, why ? because they are many shapes all and each one different and of different sizes, that's where the challenge is, so I decided to start planning what I wanted to do and how exactly I wanted to do it, from the colors, the sizes of the elements etc.
The skeletons are difficult however they are not impossible to illustrate, you just have to practice and practice.
untitled.gif

Please don't take my illustration as a reference of how the human skeleton looks like in real life, because this is simply my artistic interpretation of the human skeleton, I reduced bones to simple figures, and even to lesser numbers, on the astistic planning of this pixelart, I wanted to make a kind of skeleton in the middle of the forest, now that I'm writing this I forgot to make a man at the edge of the screen watching the skeleton because I wanted it to be a giant skeleton, or to give that impression (I'll probably edit it, and add it later).

this pixelart took me about 5 hours to make

the animation was about 30 minutes approximately.

Hola a todos ! que agradable verlos de nuevo, mientras navegaba en twitter me di cuenta que no he hecho demasiado pixelart de esqueletos, creo que no he hecho ninguno de esqueletos humanos... la razon es simple, el esqueleto humano... no... LOS ESQUELETOS EN GENERAL son figuras complejas, por que ? porque son muchas formas todas y cada una distintas y de diferentes tamaños, ahi es donde esta el reto, asi que decidi comenzar a planificar que queria hacer y como exactamente lo queria hacer, desde los colores, los tamaños de los elementos etc.
Los esqueletos son dificiles sin embargo no son imposibles de ilustrar, simplemente hay que practicar y practicar.
Por favor no tomen mi ilustracion como una referencia de como luce el esqueleto humano en la vida real, porque simplemente esta es mi interpretacion artistica de el esqueleto humano, reduje huesos a figuras simples, e incluso a menor numero, sobre la planificacion astistica de este pixelart, queria hacer una especie de esqueleto en medio del bosque, ahora que estoy escribiendo esto olvide hacer a un hombre al borde de la pantalla que observara el esqueleto porque queria que fuera un esqueleto gigante, o que diera esa impresión (probablemente lo edite, y añada despues)
este pixelart me tomo unas 5 horas de hacer
la animación fueron unos 30 minutos aproximadamente.

Sketch

For this illustration I started as always with a sketch, the shape and the pose I wanted it to be in, I don't have the layer that was before this sketch which was basically the same but with the figure all filled in because I then erased over it to leave only the lines.
XD I usually suggest to keep order when sketching and always save the layers or do everything in separate layers but, when I'm doing something fast or learning on the fly I just let my head and my hands do what they have to do, if there are mistakes I fix them later.

I didn't comment this but basically I'm trying to make more detailed illustrations in less time... pixelart and pixelart animation take time, so this is one of the reasons why I usually work things on the same layer.
untitled.gif

Para esta ilustracion comence como siempre con un sketch, la forma y la pose en la que queria que estuviera, no tengo la capa que estaba antes de este sketch que era basicamente esto mismo pero con la figura toda rellena porque luego borre sobre la misma para dejar unicamente las lineas.
XD usualmente sugiero mantener el orden al hacer bocetos y siempre guardar las capas o hacer todo en capas separadas pero, cuando estoy haciendo algo rapido o aprendiendo en la marcha simplemente dejo mi cabeza y mis manos hacer lo que tienen que hacer, si hay errores los arreglo despues.
no comente esto pero basicamente estoy tratando de hacer ilustraciones mas detalladas en menos tiempo... el pixelart y la animacion del mismo toman tiempo, asi que esta es una de las razones por las que suelo trabajar cosas en una misma capa.

ekeleto sketch.png

Base colors

This is my selection of colors, as you can see it is a palette of ... many .... many ... A LOT of greens, this was also a challenge, I will probably reduce little by little the amount of colors I work with, or increase depending on the style I want to do, here at once, I decided to place where my shadows and lighter colors would be depending on the location, mmmm the light source would be in this occasion something that we could not see, like the moon peeking in the forest clearing, illuminating the moss that slowly over time has grown on this giant skeleton.

Come to think of it, this illustration can be seen in two ways: either the viewer is looking at a giant skeleton, or the viewer is a creature as small as an ant and is looking at the huge normal-sized human skeleton.

I wonder if this kind of thing has psychological significance.

untitled.gif

Esta es mi seleccion de colores, como ven es una paleta de ... muchos .... muchos ... MUCHOS verdes, esto tambien fue un reto, probablemente vaya reduciendo poco a poco la cantidad de colores con la que trabajo, o aumentando dependiendo del estilo que quiera hacer, aqui de una vez, decidi colocar en donde estarian mis sombras y mis colores mas claros dependiendo de la ubicacion, mmmm la fuente de luz seria en esta ocasion algo que no podriamos ver, como la luna asomandose en el claro del bosque, iluminando el musgo que lentamente con el tiempo ha crecido en este esqueleto gigante.
ahora que lo pienso esta ilustracion puede ser vista de dos formas: o el espectador esta viendo un esqueleto gigante, o el espectador es una criatura tan pequeña como una hormiga y esta viendo el esqueleto humano de tamaño normal enorme.
me pregunto si este tipo de cosas tendrán un significado psicológico.

ekeleto 0.png

Clean base

Lights and shadows of the head.
untitled.gif

Luces y sombras de la cabeza.

ekeleto 01.png

skull colors

To give this effect I used a stamp that I designed myself, it is basically a custom picel with the shape you want, if you have made brushes before, you know that they don't have a specific way on how to make them, just try and see what silhouettes or amounts of pixels work better for you, you can add or reduce the opacity of it, or the pixels that are in it, increase its size or decrease it, or the pixels that are in it, increase its size or decrease it, the difference of the brushes in pixelart to the brushes in any illustration application, is that in pixelart we are already working with small pixels, and reducing the size of the brush can result in modifying the shape of the brush.

Para dar este efecto use un sello que yo mismo diseñé, es basicamente un picel customizado con la forma que quieras, si has hecho pinceles antes, sabes que no tienen precisamente una forma especifica sobre como hacerlos, simplemente pruebas y ves que siluetas o cantidades de pixeles te funcionan mejor, puedes añadir o reducir la opacidad del mismo, o los pixeles que estan en el, aumentar su tamaño o disminuirlo, la diferencia de los pinceles en pixelart a los pinceles en cualquier aplicacion de ilustracion, es que en pixelart ya estamos trabajando con pixeles pequeños, y la reduccion del tamaño del pincel puede resultar en la modificacion de la forma del pincel.

ekeleto 1.png

whole body colored, with lights and shadows

yeah XD that's what it looks like when I use color, usually when I set myself time challenges, I draw past the line and then clean it up, for some reason my brain thinks it's faster but the reality is it's not XD don't be like me, duplicate the line layer, pour the paint bucket create a new layer over it and use cliping mask, you will save more time XD, don't be stubborn like me. LOL

si XD asi se ve cuando uso color, usualmente cuando me impongo retos de tiempo, dibujo pasandome de la linea y despues lo limpio, por alguna razon mi cerebro piensa que es mas rapido pero la realidad es que no XD no seas como yo, duplica la capa de linea, vierte el cubo de pintura crea una nueva capa sobre esta y usa cliping mask, te ahorraras mas tiempo XD, no sean tercos como yo. LOL

ekeleto 2.png

The background

For the background I made a selection of darker colors, I removed the visibility of the colors of the skeleton to better distribute the elements of the background, in this case some tall and thin trees, the colors of the forest and the bushes that are in front of the skeleton.

Para el fondo hice una seleccion de colores mas oscuros, quite la visivilidad de los colores del esqueleto para distribuir mejor los elementos del fondo, en este caso unos arboles altos y delgados, los colores del bosque y los arbustos que estan en el frente del esqueleto

ekeleto 3.png

bushes

Here I added the different colors on the leaves of the bush plants, to give dimension to the bush.

Aqui añadi los diferentes colores en las hojas de las plantas de los arbustos, para darle dimension a el mismo

ekeleto 4.png

Water base

In green colors I started to make what would be the base of the waterfall water and to which sides it would expand, I added the first part of the waterfall, and that's it :3

En colores verdes comence a hacer lo que seria la base del agua de la cascada y hacia que lados se expandiria, añadi la primera parte de la cascada, y eso es todo :3

ekeleto 5.png

Thank you very much for reading, I am very happy with the result, if you also liked this post, don't forget to like, share, and comment what you would like to see in the next post !

Muchas gracias por leer estoy muy feliz con el resultado, si a ti tambien te ha gustado esta publicación, no te olvides de dejar un like, compartir, y comentar que te gustaria ver en el proximo post !

untitled.gif

k bai!

untitled.gif

You can find me on:

instagram as:
https://instagram.com/this.newgirl?utm_source=qr&igshid=ZDExYjZkNGI0OA==
image.png

and in Showroom as :
https://nftshowroom.com/thisnewgirl/gallery

image.png

Sort:  

wow amazing art

untitled.gif

OMG this reminds me of something from an old Lucas Arts game