You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick coffee comment - Win some stuff for your comment

in Galenkp's Stuff10 months ago (edited)

So either I'm sliding in for a touch down or my comment crashes and burns. Whichever; I doubt your idea will! By the looks of it, there are many coffee lovers (and some off the bonkermetre). While I love to lounge in a quaint coffeeshop, surrounded by the deliriously wonderful smell of roasting coffee, I have a favourite cup of kickstart. It wins every time. So here goes:

Mine is that first coffee of the day made by my most favourite-person-in-the-entire-world. As I'm waking I hear the coffee being ground, a few minutes of silence as the percolator begins to purr. My morning coffee is served with a dash of fresh cream. Of course if it comes served with cake, well, then I truly do have my cake and eat it!

image.png

Edit: apparently maths is not as strong as my coffee 😎

Sort:  

That's a legit looking coffee cake!

But...let's stay focused...The coffee. Yep, that smell of grinding coffee in the morning, the sounds of that elixir of the gods brewing...I get it. Even better if it's happening in some wilderness place beside the campfire as the sun rises, rays burning off the mist and and glistening off dew and frost clinging to everything...As those golden beams of light touch the body and warm it, the delectable taste of hot coffee does the same from the inside.

Something like that anyway.

YES!! Snuggling with a wilderness brewed coffee. Bliss

One of the best things ever.