You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A witness update. Sort of. Reflections on curation in the AI era.

in Blockchain Wizardrylast year (edited)

On the AI content part. I think that niche for human created media will be getting bigger in the near future. That's because we will be getting absolutely flooded with machine-learning generated media in my opinion. A lot of people value authenticity, many people choose it even if it means objectively lower quality. We can see signs of that in podcasting, indie gaming, music etc.
How to detect AI? This a difficult one. I see it as a never ending arms race of ChatGPT clones and AI detecting AI's.
I've noticed though a few groups like @dreemport here on HIVE that try to engage with bloggers, and explore alternative ways of post curation. I've also seen some efforts of interviewing bloggers and bringing the human aspect of their work on the surface that way. We certainly need some more experimentation in that sphere.