Freewrite: mensaje diario de 5 minutos - La otra capital | 5-minute daily message - The other capital [Esp - Eng]

in Freewriters2 months ago

Saludos apreciados lectores hoy doy vida y amor a mi blog integrandome al concurso mensaje diario de 5 min del proyecto freewrite de @mariannewest con el mensaje:

LA OTRA CAPITAL

Allá a lo lejos vi tu silueta saludando afanado,
es en aquel muelle donde dejamos la historia de lo que un día fue.

La otra capital se quedó con lo que soñamos,
sueño convertido en el frío que hoy entra por mi ventana
trayéndome noticias sobre ti.

untitled.gif

Fuente

Después de aquel día solo veo eso,
tu silueta que saluda una y otra vez.
Ansiosa me acerqué y reconocí que no eras tu…
es la bandera izada de algún pueblerino
que la colgó como señal para no perderse,
como lo hago yo entre mis recuerdos.

Allá del otro lado estás tu,
y yo aquí con la esperanza rota de volver a verte...
porque solo estuviste en el sueño de anoche.


separador gracias por su lectura evev español.png

english version


Greetings dear readers today I give life and love to my blog by joining the 5 min daily message contest of @mariannewest's freewrite project with the message:

THE OTHER CAPITAL

There in the distance I saw your silhouette waving at me,
it is on that dock where we left the history of what once was.

The other capital remained with what we dreamed,
dream turned into the cold that today comes through my window
bringing me news about you.

untitled.gif

Source
After that day I only see that,
your silhouette waving again and again.
Anxious, I approached and recognized that it was not you...
it's the hoisted flag of some villager
who hung it up as a sign not to get lost,
as I do among my memories.

There on the other side is you,
and I'm here with the broken hope of seeing you again...
because you were only in last night's dream.
SEPARADOR EN INGLES.png