Sort:  

Sports is like getting the key to fun and fitness for life. The difficult challenge and teamwork, life skill for sure. I only regret not discovering martial arts when I was younger. Definitely a parenting win.

Perhaps your parents kept you away from the martial arts so that you couldn't beat them in puberty ;) teenagers can be harsh :p

Hello godfish!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥉 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by hallmann

You and your curator receive 0.0113 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 6.24% share of the reward from Daily Report 272. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUBROWN token for taking 3rd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START

Thanks :)

I completely agree with that. I really appreciated the way my parents raised me. They gave me, I think, good values to follow, good advice, and always pushed me towards the best, without seeing me as a reflection of themselves, thus taking into account my own personality.

I know they did a lot of work on themselves. They went to see psychologists to learn how to better communicate with children and read a lot.

However, there is one thing they didn't manage to do: "force" me to play team sports. I have always been very shy and I never really managed to develop that dark side of myself.

The only sport I managed to practice is swimming because when you swim, you're alone in your lane. But I stopped when we started doing too many relays (and therefore team sports).

It's a pity because I know I really miss it today. But now that I am freelancing, it's very difficult to develop my socialization.

Well, many people are naturally inclined to team sports, others should be pushed a bit in childhood just to get the skills mentioned in my post into their blood. But any sport is better than none. Swimming counts!

Parádní článek! A překvapils :) U vyhlášeného kavárenského povaleče a "literature nerda" bych takhle akční sportovní minulost nečekal :) Proti těm Rusákům to byla mládežnická repre, nebo něco na klubové úrovni? Každopádně klobouček! Já teda kapitánoval jenom našemu univerzitnímu futsalovému týmu, ale i tak to byla zajímavá zkušenost :)

To bylo na klubové úrovni, ale na velkém mezinárodním turnaji :)

Kalokagathia ;)

Playing sports in childhood and team sports, is the best thing you can do for a child. You just need to take care to find a suitable sport that the child will fit into.
If you miss the spot or the child has no talent, the child will be excluded from the team, ridiculed and threatened.
For a child, the most important thing is to play with his peers (and not to spend his days on a tablet or mobile phone), and if he fits into a team in the sport he likes, a complete success.

Congratulations @godfish! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 43000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 44000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP