Ssshe Needs to be Avoided

in Freewriters6 months ago

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQ3zCuKvgrXjnTajfQbViyAdvMHY3H5TfN7tT6LwkifobbEGL7GzFSSQNSdkhhHjJfcKHxvMXkweUMg4ufJmFhfmjFuov1C9bWpdwuh3vjrQ2TrRR29gieA.jpg

I see a snake in a tub with water. The reptile looks as if he's enjoying his simple bath, ensuring its skin remains glossy.

Looking at the photo makes me feel like going back to the time when I was a child—when I was naïve, not even to doubt the surrounding people. The time when I trusted people so easily without thinking about what bad things they could do to me.

Here's my story for this prompt:

I frowned at the sight of my best friend. We had known each other since we were in primary school, third grade to be exact. She was the first person who talked to me when I transferred to a school in the province.

I used to be a coy child and had no time for making friends. But she was nice and kind, so we became friends. Or that's what I thought?

We were working at a factory and we lived in the same apartment.
One day, our neighbor who also happened to be a co-worker noticed my orange blouse and said it looked nice on me. I appreciated the compliment and thanked her.

The next day, the same neighbor told me that my "best friend" told her that the blouse wasn't mine and that I stole it from someone.

Anger rushed through me because I wasn't expecting her to tell lies about me. Of all people, she was the one to taint my reputation. I didn't steal the blouse because it was given to me by my aunt as a birthday present.

I confronted her about it, but she said that our neighbor was just weaving lies because they weren't on good terms. She said that the neighbor was only trying to ruin our friendship.

For some reason, I didn't believe her. I could sense that she was lying to me; I believed our neighbor. It was because it wasn't the first time I heard from others that she was tarnishing my name.

I also have proven that she was indeed stabbing me in the back, hence, I cut ties with her.

Who would've thought that my childhood friend would betray me?
Whenever I see a snake, I remember the betrayal I have experienced.

Sort:  

Congratulations @idlemind! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 900 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023

@hivebuzz thank you for the upvote

Keep up the fantastic work @idlemind! Your dedication and hard work will pay off when you reach your target.

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to continue bringing badges and entertainment to Hive. Please consider supporting it.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Will check it out

Thank you for your support @idlemind, much appreciated! ❤️

Done supporting.

You never figured out why your childhood friend did that to you.
I feel for the snake. This animal just like many animals is the victim of stories people tell.

Thank you for your entry.

@freewritehouse I have never known the reason why she did that to me because I decided to cut the ties. I don't want to waste my time with people like her.
Thank you for taking the time to read my post.