5 minute freewrite 2373 prompt activate the bomb

in Freewriterslast month

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters 2373 prompt activate the bomb hosted by @mariannewest

It is just what I need to do, I am talking about to activate the bomb, you know the kind people put in their bath water, but I do not have one, but if I did I could lay back in the tub and relax. Maybe that would make me feel better. I have overdone it today with my back and my hand. I see the doctor tomorrow to see what he will do about my hand. I know he will want to do surgery but do not know when he will do it so I am hoping to find out tomorrow.

This morning I worked on stepping up some of our small areca palms. I took them out of one gallon pots and put them in 7 gallon pots. I thought it was a job I could do with little pain but as I soon realized I could not pull the plants from the smaller pots with one hand and then I had to shovel the soil into the bigger pot, then carry it to the area with the sprinkler, which I also had to use two hands. I did 10 of them before the pain got too bad.

Someone was to come buy areca palms today but 30 minutes before he was to come we got a thunderstorm with hail, so he canceled until tomorrow morning. In between thunderstorms a lady called and said she wanted some arecas and could we deliver them. I did not want to do it, but my husband said we would. It started raining again while we were loading them so I put my rain jacket on and continued getting them. The rain stopped as we were driving to her house, this was a good thing because I did not want to unload them in the rain.

image.png

I have been sitting here in my chair babying my hand since we got home, the only thing I did was go outside to the garden and collect food for Rudy, tonight he is getting broccoli, tomatoes, swiss chard, a bell pepper, cabbage, and two different kinds of grass. Around 9 O'clock tonight I will give him a piece of carrot, an apple slice, and some blackberries for a snack.

photos are mine

Sort:  

So sorry to hear your back is acting up. At least the order was delivered. That was so nice of you to do that. Wow, Rudy eats well. I know he's a happy camper.

Thanks for sharing your day. Feel better soon.

Take care.

Thank you, I hurt my back more today by pulling weeds, I had a doctor's appointment about my hand today so before going I was trying to keep busy to keep my mind off of it, but now I am paying the price by hurting.

Yes, it was good to sell some areca palms, with the way fishing has been my husband has not been going so the arecas are our only income.

I figured if Rudy had to spend his life in a cage, I was going to give him the best life that I could give him so I am going to spoil him with all of the good food I give him, today we went to the discount food store and they had romaine lettuce, 4 packages for 99 cents, there are two heads to the package so now he will get that, too.

Your patience and care for others shines through with your loving personality. Feel better soon with your back and hand.

Take care.

!LADY

Thank you for such beautiful words. I hope you are having a lovely weekend.
!ALIVE
!LOLZ

@justclickindiva! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ myjob. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @myjob and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/22 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I know someone who makes bath bombs. One of her molds looks like a toaster. Sometimes my sense of humor is like toast. It's too dark.

Yes a toaster in the bath is a little on the dark side, but I get it. lol