5 Minute Freewrite: a pocketful of rage

in Freewriters3 months ago

Find the prompt here:
https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@daily.prompt/24-february-2024-mariannewests-freewrite-writing-prompt-day-2292-a-pocketful-of-rage

A pocketful of rage. Oxymoron. Or a very huge pocket. Rage is all-encompassing. Rage is overtaking. Rage is very very full. Thoughts thoughts thoughts thoughts thoughts thoughts thoughts. We thought we were doing a good thing and it's turned into a very very bad thing and it feels so beyond our control. It's just, omg, the bills. The utility bills. That on top of not getting the rest of it, I just don't even know what to do about the utility bills. For some reason, I keep typing buills.

I'm being cryptic and I'm not going to enlighten anyone, but suffice it to say, STRESS. Money-related stress. Ooof. Ugh. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. You know how you see those pot shops open up and then close up a few months later, and then a new one pops up and closes, and so on? Who is making or losing money? Presumably they close because someone can't pay the rent, right? Are there loads of people walking around the world just not able to pay rent, going into debt? I guess I know there are. There are loads of people in debt. And we are now associated with people in debt in a financial way and I don't like that. I don't want to be pulled into debt because of other people's debt. I don't want anyone to be in debt. Fuck billionaires! Fuck them all right to hell, I'm so fucking