📝📝📝 The Sin / El Pecado (Fictional Story) 📝📝📝

in Freewriters20 days ago

I was at your house watching you talk about other men and I realized that I didn't feel anything. Normally I would have felt jealousy, envy or something like that, but the truth is that I didn't feel anything. Why? What am I doing here? I was wondering, maybe I wanted to have a friend, but the truth is that I already have enough friends, both men and women. I had spent money on you because I wanted to look good, but did I want to look good with you or did I want to look good with myself? I don't know, since when I got home I realized that I had a good time, but maybe it was unnecessary. As we were walking our hands brushed, but I didn't want to hold them, I wanted the situation not to go beyond friendship, but, at the same time, I wanted you to throw yourself at me and realize that I am the perfect match for you.

Estaba en tu casa viéndote hablar sobre otros hombres y me di cuenta de que no sentía nada. Normalmente hubiese sentido celos, envidia o algo parecido, pero la verdad no sentí nada. ¿Por qué? ¿Qué hago aquí? Me estaba preguntando, tal vez quería tener una amiga, pero la verdad es que amigos ya tengo suficientes, tanto hombres como mujeres. Había gastado dinero en ti porque quería quedar bien, pero, ¿quería quedar bien contigo o quería quedar bien conmigo mismo? No lo sé, ya que al llegar a mi casa me di cuenta de que la pase bien, pero tal vez fue innecesario. Mientras caminábamos nuestras manos se rozaron, pero no quise tomarlas, quería que la situación no pasara a más de amistad, pero, a su vez, quería que te lanzaras hacía mí y que te dieras cuenta de que yo soy el partido perfecto para ti.

image.png

Maybe I think I just want friendship because I know that's all you want, but deep down I want to change your mind, or maybe not. The truth I realized that I'm afraid of bad tongues, of being hated, of people disliking me, and the only way I find for that not to happen is to flirt, to always be on a fine line between friendship and flirting, because how could you dislike me if we're flirting? But that's not how it works, it should be that you shouldn't dislike me because we're friends, because we're good friends and that's it.

Tal vez pienso que solo quiero amistad porque sé que es lo único que quieres, pero muy en el fondo quiero hacerte cambiar de opinión, o tal vez no. La verdad me di cuenta de que le tengo miedo a las malas lenguas, a que me odien, a caerle mal a las personas, y la única forma que encuentro para que eso no pase es coquetear, siempre estar en una fina línea entre amistad y coqueteo, porque, ¿cómo podría caerte mal si estamos coqueteando? Pero así no funciona, debería ser que no debería caerte mal porque somos amigos, porque somos buenos amigos y ya.

image.png

But it doesn't happen to me, then I create a little flirtation in all my relationships, everything becomes a little bit double meaning, malevolent, maybe insignificant, a game, but other times, a desire that it is always reciprocated. It may be a hobby, but is this hobby a bad thing? Like a kleptomaniac, it's not done with bad intentions but that doesn't mean it's not bad, am I hurting people with this? I don't think so, but possibly I am harming myself, my integrity, my image.

Pero no me pasa, entonces creo un pequeño coqueteo en todas mis relaciones, todo se convierte en algo un poco doble sentido, malévolo, tal vez insignificante, un juego, pero otras veces, un deseo de que siempre sea reciproco. Puede que sea un hobby, ¿pero es este hobby algo malo? Como quien es cleptómano, no lo hace con mala intención pero eso no significa que no sea malo, ¿estoy dañando a la gente con esto? No lo creo, pero posiblemente si me esté dañando a mí, a mi integridad, a mi imagen.

image.png


Maybe I'm just a simple womanizer who doesn't end up being a womanizer because of certain limitations. If so, I hope that God, if he exists, will take those limitations away when I have matured...although I know that is not the case. I know I do it because I have those "limitations", and if I didn't have them I wouldn't do it, because I built a world based on that, an unreal world that will never exist, because it is a mask, a mask that protects how I really feel, what my fears are, how vulnerable I can be.

Tal vez sea un simple mujeriego que no termina de ser mujeriego por ciertas limitaciones. Si es así, espero que Dios, si es que existe, me quite esas limitaciones cuándo ya haya madurado…aunque sé que no es así. Sé que lo hago porque tengo esas “limitaciones”, y de no tenerlas no lo haría, porque construí un mundo a base de eso, un mundo irreal que nunca va a existir, porque es una máscara, una máscara que protege cómo me siento realmente, cuáles son mis miedos, que tan vulnerable puedo llegar a ser.

I saw you and I realized that everything I was doing I was doing because I have no way to get something real, so I am having fun in the lie. But I'm tired of having fun like that, I'm tired of having to create a character to be able to socialize, to be able to be well, because it's a placebo, a placebo that I don't plan to take anymore; an act that I hope to stop doing.

Te veía y me di cuenta de que todo lo que hacía lo hacía porque no tengo forma de conseguir algo real, así que me divierto entre la mentira. Pero ya me cansé de divertirme así, ya estoy harto de tener que crear un personaje para poder socializar, para poder estar bien, porque es un placebo, un placebo que ya no pienso tomar; un acto que espero dejar de hacer.

image.png

image.png

Consider following our curation trail on HIVEVOTE click on the image below,We thank all the support.

To all of you artists out here at HIVE! If you ever are lost please join Bokura No Digital World at our discord chat

image.png

Sort:  

an act that I hope to stop doing.

If he so hopes to stop the act, then he will. We have the power to stop whatever act that may be bringing down our mental health. Until we tell ourselves we can, we'll just keep going in endless circles.

I enjoyed reading this by the way and I'd say nothing hurts more than an unrequited love.

Well written. @tipu curate 8

¡Vaya relato que expone una actitud y acción dubitativa de lo que quiere ser y no es el personaje! Me gustó.

Saludos.

Me alienta mucho recibir una critica tan buena, muchas gracias por leerlo.