Attempt number 278 to say goodbye to you // Tentativa número 278 de me despedir de você

in Freewriterslast year (edited)

This music playing in my ears reminds me of those warm nights a few years ago when I felt young and you were alive. There was no such worry, or at least that is how it seems now in my memory. Stuffy nights driving through the countryside with some friends. That damned riff hooks me in the stomach like a sharp punch that wants me to cry, and I remember all of you, when you died it seems we all died a little, it is as if there had been a bombing and every friend connected in those heart veins suffered a necrosis of the soul. I am thankful that I have many memories, but they dissipate, they are lost in a very uncomfortable way, it is as if only embossed wounds remain and a fondness that cannot be delivered and dissipated.

I have a succession of regrets from when it all happened. That day you tried to call me and I didn't answer you, and you wanted to say goodbye. That's the biggest, the biggest, the biggest, the biggest. The biggest. The biggest regret, that's the biggest. Me not answering the phone. I'm sorry. Please, I'm sorry. Please. I'm sorry. Please. Then I regret not coming to you the day you were still here and were going to be transferred. I don't know how to deal, you know? No matter how many people say that I'm not responsible for any of this. It doesn't matter. It doesn't matter if one went deeper than the other, I blocked you, I cut the friendship with you, I didn't want to be your support anymore, because I wasn't well enough to deal with it all either, I don't want to defend myself, but I just want you to know that it wasn't out of spite, out of selfishness, out of anything... And finally, I regret that I didn't go to see you in the hospital while you were still alive, even when your mother asked me to. I had no structure, and I regret that I thought I should deny the request for lack of structure. Fuck structure, what does structure matter in the face of the end of life?

Me and my wife (yes, we are married now, how nice right? It would be so nice to have you as best man) have missed you kind of every day for all this time. It seems like there is not much you can do about it, you know? I would love it if we could afford grief therapy, for both of us, each in our own way, but we don't have that kind of money yet. I wish I could have some more solid certainty about the other side, to know about you. I have dreamed about you twice, and they were very intense dreams, I remember well. I have a very open view about spirituality, and everybody knows, that when dealing with situations like this, where there is no breath and the pain doesn't stop because it doesn't know where to drain, spirituality ends up helping, it gives a breather to the tight and bruised heart. Of course, even if I ponder everything I know about the most "cutting edge" theories of extraphysicality, this in theoretical terms will not make me able to talk to you, relieve the pain, it will only give me a hypothesis of where you are or where you will be, how you will be. Who knows, I might need to see you again in my dreams (which are not dreams, you know) and give you a hug, look into your eyes and apologize for everything. Can we make an appointment? Until then, I hope this all goes on a healing process for us who stay here, and we will stay, man. We will stay like damn soldiers in the trenches of existence, seeking to achieve our goals no matter what. And as far as I can, I will carry your memories, your soul, your name, your love, and your kindness. You were a damn meteor violently fast in my heart. I love you, and I hope those dirty bits of misused technology hold that information for all eternity forever and ever.

Thomas Blum

Português

Essa música tocando em meus ouvidos me lembram aquelas quentes noites de alguns anos atrás, quando eu me sentia jovem e você estava vivo. Não havia essa preocupação ou ao menos era assim que parece agora na minha memória. Noites abafadas andando pelas áreas rurais de carro com alguns amigos. Esse riff maldito me fisga o estômago como um soco agudo que quer que eu chore, e eu lembro de todos vocês, quando você morreu parece que todos morremos um pouco, é como se houvesse rolado um atentado e cada amigo conectado nessas veias cardíacas tivesse sofrido junto uma necrose na alma. Dou graças de ter muitas memórias, mas elas se dissipam, se perdem de um jeito muito desconfortável, é como se só sobrassem feridas em relevo e um carinho que não pode ser entregue e dissipado.

Eu tenho uma sucessão de arrependimentos de quando tudo aconteceu. Naquele dia que você tentou me ligar e eu não te atendi, e você queria se despedir. Esse é o maior, o maior, o maior, o maior. O maior. O maior dos arrependimentos, é o maior. Eu não ter atendido o telefone. Me desculpe. Por favor, me desculpe. Por favor. Me desculpe. Por favor. Depois eu me arrependo de não ter ido até você, no dia que você ainda estava aqui e seria transferido. Eu não sei como lidar, entende? Não importa quantas pessoas falem que eu não sou responsável por nada disso. Não importa. Só eu sei o quanto cavoucamos junto os buracos que nos enfiamos, não importa se um foi mais fundo que o outro, eu bloqueei você, eu cortei a amizade com você, eu não quis mais ser seu suporte, por que eu não estava bem pra lidar com isso tudo também, eu não quero me defender, mas só quero que saiba que não foi por maldade, por egoísmo, por qualquer coisa... E por fim, eu me arrependo por que não fui te ver no hospital enquanto você estava vivo, mesmo quando sua mãe pediu. Eu não tinha estrutura, e eu me arrependo por achar que deveria negar o pedido por falta de estrutura. Foda-se a estrutura, o que importa estrutura diante do fim da vida?

Eu e minha esposa (sim, nós somos casados agora, que bonito né? Seria muito bom ter você como padrinho) sentimos sua falta meio que todos os dias por todo esse tempo. Parece que não tem muito como lidar com isso tudo, sabe? Eu adoraria que pudéssemos bancar uma terapia do luto, para nós dois, cada um à sua maneira, mas não temos esse dinheiro ainda. Gostaria de poder ter alguma certeza mais sólida sobre o outro lado, saber sobre você. Eu sonhei com você duas vezes, e foram sonhos muito intensos, eu lembro bem. Eu tenho uma visão bastante aberta sobre a espiritualidade, e todo mundo sabe, que pra lidar com situações como essa, onde não existe alento e a dor não cessa por que não sabe pra onde escoar, a espiritualidade acaba por ajudar, dá um respiro para o coração apertado e machucado. É claro, mesmo que eu pondere tudo que sei sobre as teorias mais "de ponta" da extrafisicalidade, isso em termos teóricos não me fará poder conversar com você, aliviar a dor, só vai me dar uma hipótese de onde você está ou onde estará, como estará. Quem sabe eu precisasse te ver de novo nos meus sonhos (que não são sonhos, você sabe) e te dar um abraço, olhar nos teus olhos e pedir desculpa por tudo. Podemos marcar? Até lá, espero que isso tudo siga num processo de cura para nós que aqui ficamos, e nós ficaremos, cara. Ficaremos como malditos soldados nas trincheiras da existência, buscando alcançar nossos objetivos não importa o que aconteça. E até onde eu puder, vou levar suas memórias, sua alma, seu nome, seu amor e sua bondade. Você foi um maldito meteoro violentamente rápido em meu coração. Eu te amo e espero que esses bits sujos duma tecnologia tão mal aproveitada guardem essa informação para todo o eterno sempre.

Thômas Blum

Sort:  

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.