Flex them!

in Freewriterslast month

8b53d6d0-3b4e-42dc-ab98-44921fe4dfe6.jpg

The origin of evil is the woman, it's written in the holy book. He paused, hoped for a response a reason to give the one he hated most a fist straight into her face. While he read his index finger moved underneath the words, slowly, immense slowly...

He wasn't that old yet, so no looking forward of the peno-pause like the young ones called it. She prayed, at least six times a day, for his midlife crisis to start soon, dreamed of a life without the bully he was. Once his midlife crisis started the age rage was over. It was what she'd read in the newspaper. Someone with the weird name lollipop trainer had asked Mona for help. Mona was the rock all the readers relied on. She had an answer to every question.

The old lodge they lived in had never felt home, safe but unsound it was, he thought. How to get rid of the old wife? He could no longer stand her. Why did she stay polite? Why didn't she yell back and slap his face? How could he possibly respect a woman without a will, opinion, a strong character?

Flex them.

How to activate the bomb if he refuses to eat the soup? It was still untouched since he put the book aside. Before and after every meal he read a part out loud. She knew she wasn't allowed to speak unless he told her.

Brother, I write you this to let you know I will leave you. There's no need to look for me. God bless you.

As she saw him sit at the kitchen table she hesitated for a moment, he looked worried should she... She turned around with the pen and paper in her hand. Tomorrow she would leave, she only needed to get her bag and leave the letter behind for him.

For now it's dry and warm, he thought, tomorrow I will search me a home of my own. She took me in but the lodge isn't mine, it's time I find a place of my own. She will be sad but I can't help it. I can't stand her and her hospitality.

Let's eat, he groaned.

He ladled his soup into a cup and for once she was allowed to sit at the table with him and even permitted to eat. Hesitantly she took a seat, afraid of his words, but for the first time in many years he only opened his mouth to eat.


18-5-2024
The picture is AI-generated by me
source

Sort:  

So, it depends on who gets up and leaves first ... I do hope she gets up first ... but then again ... he finally ate the soup, so he may be leaving first, either way...

Or both stay or leave...

Yes ... the question is definitely still open ...

F it your the Kitty from Yoors, this world is getting too small !LOLZ

Yes, I am. The world is small indeed or...we are the active ones.

A great day to you. 🍀❤️

Coming from the land of compromise probably both