Uncle's Dream

in Freewriters20 days ago

Among Dostoevsky's genius for revealing the depths of human psychology... is what he wrote in his novel Uncle's Dream, when mother Maria said to her daughter Zeina while she was trying to convince her to marry an old, decrepit prince and abandon a young man who loves her, “Let me present the matter to you from my point of view, and then you will agree with me.” It is possible that the prince will live another year, or perhaps two years at most. It is better for you to be a young widow than to remain an old spinster. Moreover, you will remain a princess, wealthy, and free after him. You may become close to him, my dear. This report is based on the death of a man, but I am a mother, and who can blame me for my foresight and reserve for the future??

Sort:  

Congratulations @youm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List