Family dinner (Freewrite)

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

download2222.jpeg

*bumps door carrying groceries

Not the strenght that i tought i had at all for the holiday family games while i wait for the delicious soup. The kids say that i'm grumpy, and i say: "I'm always grumpy !" That is why they call me bad abid. I never played much with them, maybe that's why they pick on me.

It will be what will be, or what could it be ?
We get there and mom says theres gonna be problems, could you be any sweeter ? I wish i could see clearer at this point. I'm just strolling through the house singing like a bird and you're already rushing to help everyone on the table.

You know that we won't change that much, we will just to try make it as perfect as possible. It's your family and the buzz is all on you these days, hoping that you will be sober than me.

We waited for the best days that suits us, and best we did.
You picked everything from the dishes, chairs, cups and flower pots, it was left all up to you has you patiently organized, you were restless saying it should have been done already but the suits were yet to come, your dresses never went out the door and the masks are still on.

Dad says there's enough food till the end of the year, we should do another sooner. I missed making those pancakes.

The game starts, i'm hazed from the brownies and you bump me, "look hun the game's on".
"Can't i just lay here on the couch eating pancakes ? Jzzz"

*rolls dice

I don't ever know if those days come so i just kiss her and say: "Thank you for being here everyday."


Image by @doze


Banner by @em3di


@steembasicincome / Hive Basic Income