Mazda Miata- and why I JUST WANT ONE SO BAD

in Car World4 months ago

Everyone’s heard of the humble and ADORABLE Mazda Miata at least once in their lives, right?

Its a cute little Roadster that ran from 1989 to 2023 (its currently unclear if they will continue this little lad) that was light weight, low, compact and fairly quick off the line on in the twisties. Not supercar level stuff but enough to make the average person have a good time.

Most if not all people within the global car community love and adore the Miata, with very few nay-sayers it stands as one of the most well received and successful small cars. However this wasn’t always the case.

Back when they were first released the first gen NA Miata only selling 431,000 units, which is nothing compared to other vehicles even at the time.

However thanks to the years the MX-5 (another name for the Miata) gained in popularity and quickly became a staple of car culture. It was the perfect cheap, reliable tiny car that could be raced, dragged, drifted etc.

But let’s not kid ourselves, everyone loves the Miata because of how FREAKING CUTE THEY ARE!

And you can do so much with them!

Want a fun little racecar that can shred in the twisties? You got it!

Wanna cram a V8 into it and turn it into a supercar killer? You got it!

Want a fun little off roader? You got it!

Want a base for a small old school retro car kit? You got it!

Wanna slap some teeth on it and look like a goof? Of course!

The Miata is just the greatest little car of all time. One day I will own one and OH BOI am I gonna do some messed up things to that little guy 😈.

Anyway, until that day I’m going to continue to work hard for a bicycle in the meantime!

Sort:  

Many years ago, I had the opportunity to ride a first-generation MX-5. A great impression.

Aw that sounds like a blast, would love to get my hands on a first gen!

Ooh it's awesome! 😁 I'm more of a motorcycle fan myself, but that looks like it'll be so much fun to mess around in! Hopefully you will have one someday soon!

I’m both tbh. Got my own vroom vroom but man do I want a Miat, so adorable those little dudes.