Awakening From The Illusion

We both know
That love was not what brought us together.
You endured me
Because you know no one else would.

You knew
I wanted to be the hero
Who saved you,
So you set traps for me,
You tested me like an animal
So everyone can see
To show you're innocent,

You know you are the monster
Pretending to be an angel.

Then you realized
You actually love me for who I am.
You tried to change,
But it is too late.

You suffered my words,
You suffered my neglect,
You hated me,
You love me still.

You lost everything when I left.
I calmly live a better life
Without you.

Thank you
For teaching me my value.

Sort:  

😂😞😂 the twist for manipulation to actually falling in life with the person 😂😂😂

Yes they make you fall in love with them just to use you it's a very dangerous game to play

Very very dangerous

You lost everything when I left.
I calmly live a better life
Without you.

It's better to cut all ties than to endure a toxic relationship 👍

💯 agreed 😃

Very cool poem, usually there are people who in one way or another make us love and value ourselves more and that's good as far as it goes,thanks for sharing ♥

That's true thank you for reading appreciate it 🤠
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@caelum1infernum(1/5) tipped @joseitosanchezs