Weekly Reviews Catchup

in Blockchain Poets3 months ago (edited)

Hi Everyone, just a quick update for those who aren't in the Discord.

I'm sure you've noticed I'm three weeks behind in the Weekly Reviews. This was caused by a crazy alignment of errors.

  1. My computer broke, and
  2. HiveSQL went down

The first was pretty bad, causing me to lose everything. But luckily I do a daily backup, so after I figured out what was happening, I was able to restore my last backup, only losing a day's work. That was still really annoying to lose a day's work, but better than the alternative, eh?

By the way: Always backup your computer!

When I restored my computer and went to do the Weekly Review for that week (the 5th through the 11th) I found that HiveSQL had been attacked and was down. I use HiveSQL for grabbing some of the data I need for those posts. So I waited... and waited... and waited.

Last week there seemed to be hints that HiveSQL was coming back online, but no, it is still offline. So I haven't been able to do the weekly review posts.

Incidentally, we also can't currently see who is delegating to us, I'm assuming because of HiveSQL being down, so we can't set new members right now. Sorry. We will get this updated as soon as it comes back online.

In the meantime, I am going to do it all by hand. I'm mostly finished with making the 5-11th post and will post it tomorrow. It's taken me over two hours to manually grab everything, so this isn't a quick thing. I will do my best to fairly quickly get the 12th-18th post and then the 19th-25th post.

Sorry for the hic-up and thanks for bearing with me.