Calling [Original Poetry]

Calling

Boughs stretch between your thighs,
And a melancholy thought overtakes me,
That winter delays its arrival,
And I cannot draw you near.

I linger in a cruel stupor,
Chewing on wood within these walls,
While above your brow,
A forest with antlers unfolds.

I await your awakening,
Like the "Sleeping Beauty" in the woods,
To gently tread upon my smile,
With such tenderness.

The pallor in my eyes,
Lies concealed in the rustling grass,
Softly hiding itself
At the edge of your roots.

Image 1 Source

Image 2 Source

Sort:  

The pallor in my eyes,
Lies concealed in the rustling grass,
Softly hiding itself
At the edge of your roots.

The passion of this poem is palpable. Well done!

🙂 Thank You very much! ❤️

Beautiful poem, I liked the play on words you made with the seasons of the weather with love very original, it's like a torrent of mixed feelings, very cool, thanks for sharing ♥

Thank You for your nice words. Best!

Some verses of nature mixed with love in a sonorous analogy, lyrics that take us through secret hiding places of the mind and feelings.

Thanks for sharing.
Good day.

Hihi, I am glad that you liked it 🎈

so, the poem.
a nice unrhymed quatrain quartet.
some nice imagery, but some of it jarring and unharmonious. this may be deliberate, but for me is jarring to read.
still, it's a nice poem.

the imagery I struggle with. the first one is okay, and I see why the second is there, but for me the inelegance of the pictures detracts from the poem instead of complementing it. of course, that's my personal view, so consider as benefits you

Thank You for your thoughts on my poem. Best!

Hi! Your poem is full of beautiful imagery. I really liked these lines: "While above your brow, A forest with antlers unfolds", and also the end of the poem. Very nice. Greetings!
!LUV

maylenasland, agreste sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank You very much❣

 4 months ago  

You've received an upvote from the Blockchain Poets account. Thank you for submitting your poem to our community!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @maylenasland.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Congratulations @maylenasland! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 2250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP