Noah Gomez

in Blockchain Poetslast month

438657047_7528382527204500_5616261452281727156_n.jpg

Handsome baby wrapped in blue.
With his diaper filled with pooh.
Always seems to be bawling.
Soon everywhere he’ll be crawling.

Then walking will be obtained.
He’ll need to be potty trained.
He will resist, but will prevail.
Gomez boys are not born to fail.

Running will be his next goal.
Running wild, out of control.
Always falling down, getting hurt.
Learning then to be more alert.

First day of school will come at last.
You wonder how time went so fast.
The schooling years can agonize.
But when he’s finished, he’ll be wise.

His teenager years could be rough.
If friends influence him enough.
Now good parents come into play.
We know he was raised the right way.

Time now to go out in the world.
Where he finds himself a great girl.
A girl he loves like no other.
So wonderful, like his mother.

He’s getting married, what a joy.
Now he has his own little boy.
Lola and Lolo stopping by,
to see their new little guy.


Photo: Christian Gomez


THE Texan in the Philippines.jpg

Howdy y’all. It’s me, ninong7 aka UJ aka John. Just a short intro about myself. I am a Texan that has retired in the Philippines. I moved to the Philippines with my wife back in May 2010. I am retired from the US Air Force. The music I like is mostly Classic Country and Classic Rock. I guess you could say that I am “Classic”. I play dominoes when I can find someone that will play, I play chess, cribbage, spades, hearts, Empire Builder, Rail Baron, Acquire and a few other games. I like to write poems and stories (although pretty novice) and I love learning about history, just about any history. I’m at home on my computer a lot but if I could afford to, I’d be traveling and documenting my travels to post in my blog. I hope to get to know a lot of you through PeakD and Discord.

Sort:  

Thanks John for this, very cool poem! I will read it to Noah one day!

Welcome to fatherhood!

Thank you sir!

Very nice poem, I loved it, how you perfectly describe everything about a person, just great, thank you for sharing it ♥

Kudos to all the great fathers 👍 !PGM