HOW DO I SAIL? (Poetry)

sunset-675847_1280.jpg
Image Source


Tell me,
How do I sail?
This journey of impact
relies on individual strength.
says coach...

One day,
I got on stage
filled with coach's words of faith.
A thousand stares slapped my boldness...
I slumped!

One more!
Try one more time!
My keen instincts instil.
With shaky hands, I held the mic.
Lights out!

In trials,
I gain pain days,
regret, setback and shame.
seems the crown, 'failure' fits my head,
after all...

Watch shows,
read Harvey's books,
Hive contest?
make your participation count!
Just try...

Perhaps,
Ten trials mean stop.
Relax!simply give up!
The stage needs confidence that screams,
Not this...

Thank you for reading
Sort:  
 last month  

You've received an upvote from the Blockchain Poets account. Thank you for submitting your poem to our community!

Glad to be part, Thanks.

Giving up is never an option. We all face challenges at some point in our lives, but how we get back up after failing matters most.

Thank you for sharing.

Exactly. I'm glad to have you here @rukkie , thanks

In all areas of life, difficulties are never lacking, so persisting in what you want is necessary and you have to prepare for the fight. Good message, greetings.

I'm grateful for the added point. Greetings to you too.

Congratulations @wendybay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024