Mouthwatering Memories: Dining Out with a View

in Pinmapple7 months ago



cloo23jyc006fpysz3d9kbd5l_20231106_171157-01.webp

I've rarely dined out recently for two main reasons: first, most restaurant food lacks nutritional value, and second, prices have skyrocketed. Not only has everything become more expensive, but the quality of many products has also declined as companies aim to maintain their workforce without significantly raising prices.

Yesterday, we had a fantastic Monday with plenty of sunshine and unusually high temperatures for this time of year. I spent several hours outdoors, starting with a morning gym session. By 4 PM, I had already enjoyed three meals that day.

Around that time, a friend invited me to go out, and I accepted. However, we decided not to stay in town and instead ventured to a mall close to my hometown. We explored a few shops and then my friend mentioned his craving for pizza from a renowned place called "Taverna Sarbului" (The Serbian Tavern) in the area.

20231106_171157-01.jpeg

20231106_171200-01.jpeg

20231106_171206-01.jpeg

20231106_171212-01.jpeg

The issue was that this restaurant had pizza only on their delivery menu, not in the restaurant itself. So my friend settled for a "traditional Serbian pleskavica," while I chose a delicious fish soup followed by a mouthwatering beef steak with potatoes.

The steak was served just as it was displayed on the menu, on a hot plate, which made for an excellent photo opportunity. However, it wasn't until later, after leaving the restaurant, that I noticed numerous oil and fat stains on my trousers, presumably caused by the sizzling hot plate and the juicy steak.

The food was fantastic, and we even indulged in a pancake for dessert. Unfortunately, the restaurant staff didn't allow me to take photos inside the establishment. I did manage to snap a few shots of the food, but I wished I could have captured the charming decorations in that cozy wooden tavern.

20231106_184544-01.jpeg

20231106_184550-01.jpeg

20231106_184644-01.jpeg

Oh, and I couldn't help but admire the breathtaking sunset we witnessed on the way to the mall and the alluring charm of the tavern's hostess. What an incredible figure she had! I may just have to return there in the future.

As for today, it's already Tuesday in my part of the world, and the sky is rather overcast. Well, that's to be expected for mid-November weather. I'm gearing up to hit the gym in a few minutes once I finish editing this post. I'll catch up with all of you who still follow my posts a bit later. Have a fantastic day, and if you ever find yourself in Romania and pass by "Taverna Sarbului," don't miss the chance to savor their delectable cuisine; it's absolutely worth it.

20231106_190652-01.jpeg

20231106_190656-01.jpeg

20231106_191030-01.jpeg

Thanks for your attention,
Adrian


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Why wouldn't they let you take pictures inside? Did they give a reason? You should have remembered the Golden Rule... it's easier to ask for forgiveness than it is to ask for permission...

Because there were other customers inside... I need to learn that golden rule.

Well there's 2 ways to look at that..

  1. Fuck those customers 👍

Or...

  1. "Say Cheese" and hope they smile too 👍 👍

Or..

  1. Learn your fucking numbers retard...

There is nothing like enjoying good food. I love my food to be healthy.

Me too. Don't find it to be healthy in most of the restaurants though.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Best moment ever

Not really the best but nice overall.

Thank you @acesontop for sharing your wonderful experience. I love your photos of nature and the delicious food.

Glad you like em. I wish I could take more from that place.

Wow, incredible photographs 📸 This food looks super good 😋 Thank you for sharing a little of your journey with us 😊

It was delicious indeed. Thanks for your appreciation for my post. Have a great day!

Great pictures as usual and even better story! I enjoy what you share a lot.

Thank you very much. That means a lot to me.

Beautiful pics 💖