My almost failed trip to Scotland 1#: Trying to get to Edinburgh [ENG-ESP]

in Worldmappin9 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone! A few days ago I traveled to Scotland. This was a special trip as I was going to meet up with my friends Mesh and Ilias, the friends I met while traveling alone in Germany 4 years ago, and who we have kept in touch subsequently despite the distance. In 2020 before the pandemic we met in Athens (Greece) visiting Ilias who is from there, and next year they plan to visit my city in Zaragoza (Spain). But this time, Mesh, made us a video call a few months ago to tell us the happy news that he was getting married.

Hola a todos! Hace pocos días viajé a Escocia. Este fue un viaje especial ya que iba a reunirme con mis amigos Mesh e Ilias, los amigos que conocí viajando sola en Alemania hace 4 años, y que posteriormente hemos seguido en contacto a pesar de la distancia. En 2020 antes de la pandemia nos vimos en Atenas (Grecia) visitando a Ilias que es de allí, y el año que viene ellos planean visitar mi ciudad en Zaragoza (España). Pero esta vez, Mesh, nos hizo una videollamada hace unos meses para contarnos la feliz noticia de que iba a casarse.

image.png
Mesh, Ilias and me in Berlin

image.png
Mesh, Ilias and me in Athens

We were invited to go to his wedding, but the pity is that I didn't have much money to be able to attend. So the alternative was, after 3 years without seeing each other, to meet again as solo travelers in Scotland to enjoy another trip together, Mesh's last trip as a bachelor.

So we planned it and decided to arrive, each one from the country where we live (Mesh traveled from England, Ilias from Greece and me from Spain) to Edinburgh, on the same day September 8th, but at different times due to our respective flights. We had booked a small apartment not far from the center of Edinburgh to spend the weekend there, so we could be more comfortable there than the previous times we had met, sleeping in hostels with bunk beds shared with strangers.

Fuimos invitados a ir a su boda, pero la lástima es que no tenía mucho dinero para poder acudir. Así que la alternativa era, despues de 3 años sin vernos, volvernos a reunir como viajeros solitarios en Escocia para disfrutar de otro viaje juntos, el último viaje como soltero de Mesh.

Así que lo planeamos y decidimos llegar, cada uno desde el país en el que vivimos (Mesh viajó desde Inglaterra, Ilias desde Grecia y yo desde España) a Edimburgo, el mismo día 8 de septiembre, pero a diferentes horas debido a nuestros respectivos vuelos. Habíamos reservado un pequeño apartamento no muy lejos del centro de Edimburgo para pasar allí el fin de semana, y así poder estar allí más cómodos que las anteriores veces que nos habíamos visto, durmiendo en albergues con literas compartidas con extraños.

We had planned to arrive on Friday, September 8 and on Saturday, September 9 to go on an organized tour of the Highlands because I was looking forward to seeing the Scottish hairy cows. But everything went wrong as I will tell you below. In my case, I took that day off from work so I could go to Madrid by train and take my flight to Edinburgh to arrive in the Scottish capital in the afternoon. In my city there is a very small airport with few flights and destinations, so I am almost always forced to take a train to Madrid or Barcelona to leave the country. Fortunately it only takes me an hour or an hour and a half to get to either city because Zaragoza is in between. But I always try to choose to travel from Barcelona because whenever I travel from Madrid, something bad happens to me.

Teníamos planeado llegar el viernes día 8 de septiembre y el sábado día 9 ir a un tour organizado por las Highlands porque me hacía ilusión ver a las vacas peludas escocesas. Pero todo se me torció como voy a contar a continuación. En mi caso, ese día lo tomé libre en mi trabajo para poder ir hasta Madrid en tren y tomar mi vuelo hacia Edimburgo para llegar a la capital escocesa por la tarde. En mi ciudad hay un aeropuerto muy pequeño con pocos vuelos y destinos, así que casi siempre estoy obligada a coger un tren hasta Madrid o Barcelona para para salir del país. Afortunadamente sólo me toma una hora u hora y media ir a cualquiera de las dos ciudades porque Zaragoza está en medio de ambas. Pero siempre intento escoger viajar desde Barcelona porque siempre que viajo desde Madrid, algo malo me sucede.

image.png

My crappy day started when I took the streetcar from my house to get to the train station. In January I moved into my new house so I didn't quite know how to get to the station from here. Google Maps showed me that I had to get off the streetcar and take a bus that would take me straight to the station. But after walking around for several minutes, I couldn't find the bus stop. Later, when I was already inside a taxi to be able to arrive in time to catch the train, I realized that google maps was indicating me to take a commuter train called C1, and what I wanted to find was a bus called CI1, with an I in the middle, so that's why I couldn't find it. I spent extra money taking that taxi.

Mi día de mierda empezó cuando cogí el tranvía desde mi casa para llegar a la estación de trenes. En enero me mudé a mi nueva casa así que no sabía muy bien cómo llegar a la estación desde aquí. En Google Maps me indicaba que tenía que bajar del tranvía y coger un autobús que ya me llevaría directa a la estación. Pero tras estar varios minutos dando vueltas, no encontré la parada de ese autobús. Más tarde, cuando ya estaba dentro de un taxi para poder llegar a tiempo a coger el tren, me di cuenta que en google maps me estaba indicando coger un tren de cercanías llamado C1, y yo lo que quería encontrar era un bus que se llama CI1, con una I en medio, así que por eso no lo encontraba. Gasté dinero extra tomando ese taxi.

I arrived in time to catch the train to Puerta Atocha station in Madrid. When I arrived it was already 13 or 13.30 and I decided to go to a nearby Mcdonald's to eat something, because I needed something fast and cheap, my flight was leaving at 16.30 and I still had to get to Terminal 1 of the airport.

After finishing my McMenu, I went to throw the garbage from the tray in the container, and I thought: "well, I'm going to the toilet before I see how to get to the airport" but, when I got to the toilet, I saw that a code was needed for the door, and the code was on the McMenu ticket that I had just thrown in the container. I didn't know that in this McDonald's a code was necessary to go to the bathroom, since not in all cities (nor in all Mcdonald's) they are needed. So, I couldn't pee, and it was already getting late. I held the urge and started walking through all the chaos of cars honking, traffic, many people, a lot of heat, loaded with my bulging backpack, looking for the entrance of the Madrid metro to get to terminal 1.

Llegué a tiempo para coger el tren hacia la estación de Puerta Atocha en Madrid. Cuando llegué ya eran las 13 o 13.30 y decidí ir a un Mcdonald's cercano para comer algo, porque necesitaba algo rápido y barato, mi vuelo salía a las 16.30 y todavía tenía que llegar hasta la Terminal 1 del aeropuerto.

Tras terminar mi McMenú, fui a tirar la basura de la bandeja en el contenedor, y pensé: "bueno, voy al baño antes de ver cómo llegar al aeropuerto" pero, al llegar al baño, vi que era necesario un código para la puerta, y el código estaba en el ticket del McMenú que acababa de tirar al contenedor. No sabía que en este McDonald's era necesario un código para ir al baño, ya que no en todas las ciudades(ni en todos los Mcdonald's) se necesitan. Así que, no pude hacer pis, y ya estaba haciéndose tarde. Me aguanté las ganas y empecé a caminar entre todo el caos de coches pitando, tráfico, muchas personas, mucho calor, cargada con mi abultada mochila, buscando la boca del metro de Madrid para llegar a la terminal 1.

image.png

When I arrived, the metro was closed. I walked to the next entrance to the metro, and it was also closed. I continued walking, already sweating from the horrible heat and stressed from all the chaos of this city of people everywhere, until the next metro station that I marked on Google Maps. I didn't find it. I decided to enter the Madrid train station again to ask someone, and they told me that the metro was closed from X Street to X Street (I don't remember the street names). So in the end, fearing that I would be late for my flight, I took a shuttle bus that left from the train station for €5. I went up and my card gave me an error, I couldn't pay, fortunately I counted coins and was able to pay for the bus ticket. The bus got into a traffic jam all over the center of Madrid, and it was also very hot inside. The journey seemed long and stressful because I didn't know if I was going to arrive on time. Plus, I still had to pee.

Cuando llegué, el metro estaba cerrado. Caminé hacia la siguiente entrada al metro, y también estaba cerrada. Continué caminando, ya sudando por el calor tan horrible que hacía y estresada de todo el caos de esta ciudad de gente por todas partes, hasta la siguiente boca de metro que me marcaba en google Maps. No la encontré. Decidí entrar de nuevo a la estación de trenes de Madrid para preguntarle a alguien, y me dijeron que el metro estaba cerrado desde la calle X a la calle X (no recuerdo los nombres de las calles). Así que al final, temiendo llegar tarde a mi vuelo, tomé una lanzadera de bus que salía desde la estación de trenes por 5€. Subí y me daba error la tarjeta, no podía pagar, afortunadamente conté monedas y pude pagar el ticket para el bus. El bus se metió en un atasco por todo el centro de Madrid, y también hacía mucho calor dentro. El trayecto se me hizo largo y estresante porque no sabía si iba a llegar a tiempo. Además, todavía necesitaba hacer pis.

I finally arrived at the airport and went straight to the toilet to satisfy my needs. Since I didn't have to check in luggage as I was only carrying my backpack, I went directly through the luggage controls, then the identity control, where at this airport they also take a selfie of you (not at Barcelona, ​​which is why I was surprised) . I left with an exhausted face and a fake smile because I was looking forward to getting to the plane to rest, praying that I wouldn't end up next to the baby who cries throughout the flight, as there is one on every plane. And I finally arrived at my boarding gate.

Llegué por fin al aeropuerto y acudí directa al baño para satisfacer mis necesidades. Como no tenía que facturar equipaje al ir sólo con mi mochila, pasé directamente por los controles de equipaje, luego el control de identidad, en el que en este aeropuerto también te toman un selfie (en el de Barcelona no, por eso me extrañó). Salí con cara de agotada y una sonrisa fingida porque estaba deseando llegar al avión para descansar, rezando por que no me tocase al lado del bebé que llora durante todo el vuelo, que en todos los aviones hay uno. Y llegué a mi puerta de embarque por fin.

image.png

When it was my turn to board, they asked me for my passport. Until now, whenever I have traveled through Europe I have never used it, because my Spanish ID was enough. Also the last time I traveled to the United Kingdom, in 2018, they did not request it. But Ah, fucking Brexit! I had completely forgotten. I answered to the airline guy that my passport was at home, in Zaragoza, 321.9 km away. So, obviously, they did not accept my boarding ID, and they denied me access to the plane.

Cuando ya me tocaba embarcar, me piden el pasaporte. Yo hasta el momento siempre que he viajado por Europa nunca lo he utilizado, porque con mi DNI español era suficiente. También la última vez que viajé a Reino Unido, en 2018, no me lo solicitaron. Pero ¡Ah, el puto Brexit! lo había olvidado por completo. Le respondí al chico de la aerolínea que mi pasaporte estaba en casa, en Zaragoza, a 321,9 km de allí. Así que, evidentemente, no aceptaron mi dni para embarcar, y me denegaron el acceso al avión.

It was the first time something like this had happened to me, and I was a little shocked. So I had to go back through my entire tour of the damn airport, which I hate, because I have never been to any airport as intricate and labyrinthine as Madrid's. When I returned the way I had come, I arrived at the point where luggage checks were carried out and a grumpy man from a window said to me in a contemptuous tone: Madam! Where are you going? To which I responded that I was looking for the exit, and told him what happened. The man told me that then I had to leave through door A18 (or something like that) and pointed his finger at me in a direction. I followed the instructions of that man full of sympathy and I realized that the door was closed with a keypad, and it said "authorized personnel only."

Era la primera vez que algo así me sucedía, y me quedé un poco en shock. Así que tuve que volver hacia atrás en todo mi recorrido por el maldito aeropuerto, que odio, porque nunca he estado en ningún aeropuerto tan intrincado y laberíntico como en el de Madrid. Al volver por donde había venido, llegué al punto donde se hacían los controles de equipaje y, un señor malhumorado desde una ventanilla me dijo en tono despectivo: ¡Señora! ¿A dónde va? A lo que le respondí que estaba buscando la salida, y le conté lo sucedido. El señor me dijo que entonces tenía que salir por la puerta A18 (o algo así) y me señaló con el dedo una dirección. Seguí las indicaciones de aquel hombre lleno de simpatía y me di cuenta que la puerta estaba cerrada con un teclado, y decía "sólo personal autorizado".

So I had to wait until a flight attendant approached the door to walk through it. I told her that a man told me that I had to go out that way, but she was surprised, she opened the door with an access card since she needed to go there too and she told me "well, come in, but I'll pretend that I didn't see you."

I crossed and continued looking for the exit, I was already dizzy and fed up with this damn airport, I went to information to ask for the exit, because since I was going the other way around (not where the plane usually leaves you when it lands, but I was going the other way around). for not having been able to board) everything was much more complicated. I was directed to another door, and there I arrived again at the identity checks. There was a huge line and I tried to jump through it because I hadn't even come from a flight, I hadn't even left the country, I hadn't even left the airport. But the police officer at the window wouldn't let me and I had to wait in line again to show my ID as if I had just returned from a flight. After this, I finally started to see signs indicating the exit and I followed it, 20 minutes later I started to see the place where people pick up their suitcase on the conveyor belts and next to them, the exit. You don't know how happy I was to get out of there.

Así que tuve que esperar hasta que una azafata se acercó a la puerta para cruzarla. Le conté que un señor me dijo que tenía que salir por ahí, pero ella se extrañó, abrió la puerta con una tarjeta de acceso ya que ella necesitaba pasar por ahí también y me dijo "bueno, pasa, pero yo fingiré que no te he visto".

Crucé y continué buscando la salida, ya estaba mareada y harta de este maldito aeropuerto, fui a información a preguntar por la salida, porque al estar yendo al revés (no por donde te suele dejar el avión cuando aterriza, sino que estaba yendo al revés por no haber podido embarcar) todo era mucho más complicado. Me dirigieron hacia otra puerta, y allí llegué de nuevo a los controles de identidad. Había una inmensa cola y traté de saltarla porque yo ni siquiera venía de ningún vuelo, ni había salido del país, ni siquiera había salido del aeropuerto. Pero el policía de la ventanilla no me lo permitió y tuve que esperar la maldita cola otra vez para enseñar mi DNI como si acabase de volver de un vuelo. Después de esto, por fin empecé a ver carteles que indicaban la salida y lo seguí, 20 minutos después empecé a ver el lugar donde la gente recoge su maleta en las cintas transportadoras y junto a ellas, la salida. No sabéis lo que me alegré de salir de allí.

image.png

I had to explain to my friends the reason why I couldn't get to Scotland that day, losing the money for the flight, the train I had taken to Madrid, the excursion to the Highlands the next day, and the first night in the apartment. I also called my sister, who was going to take care of my animals while I was gone, to let her know that I had to return to Zaragoza that night to get my passport. She told me that on the way to my house, a police officer fined her for going with her boyfriend on a scooter, since it was prohibited to have two people on a scooter. I also called my boyfriend to tell him what happened and so that he could come pick me up at the Zaragoza station when I arrived. I had to buy another train ticket to return, and another different flight (this time, from Barcelona) so that I could fly to Edinburgh the next day. Again the bus to get to the station, again the traffic jam. Upon arriving in the center of Madrid I needed a mug of beer, while I waited for my train back to Zaragoza to arrive.

Tuve que explicarles a mis amigos el motivo de por qué ese día ya no podría llegar a Escocia, perdiendo el dinero del vuelo, el del tren que había cogido hasta madrid, el de la excursión a las Highlands del día siguiente, y la primera noche en el apartamento. También llamé a mi hermana, que iba a encargarse de cuidar a mis animales mientras yo no estaba, para avisarle de que esa noche tenía que volver a Zaragoza para coger el pasaporte. Ella me contó que yendo hacia mi casa, un policía le multó por ir con su novio en un patinete, ya que estaba prohibido ir dos personas en un patinete. Llamé a mi novio también para contarle lo sucedido y que pudiera venir a recogerme a la estación de Zaragoza cuando llegase. Tuve que comprar otro billete de tren para volver, y otro vuelo diferente (esta vez, desde Barcelona) para el día siguiente poder volar a Edimburgo. Otra vez el bus para llegar a la estación, otra vez el atasco. Al llegar al centro de Madrid necesitaba una jarra de cerveza, mientras esperaba que se hiciese la hora de mi tren de vuelta a Zaragoza.

image.png

But wait, my shitty day isn't over yet. While I was drinking the beer, an ex-convict addicted to drugs came to ask me for money, and when I told him that I had no money and that I had had a horrible day, he sat down at my table without permission to tell me about his life, his 15 years. in jail, the robberies he did to be able to have money and continue taking drugs, and also, he asked me if he could drink my beer, to which I obviously said no. In the end, I left the place as best I could, drinking the mug quickly, to take the train back to Zaragoza. And when I arrived at the station, guess what? My train was delayed for more than 30 minutes. I wanted to get home so badly, and I hated traveling from Madrid more and more because something always happens to me, it was a very bad day. At least, since my train was so late, they refunded me 100% of the ticket, which is something.

Pero esperad, que todavía no ha terminado mi día de mierda. Mientras estaba bebiéndome la cerveza, vino un ex-presidiario adicto a las drogas a pedirme dinero, y cuando le conté que no tenía dinero y que había tenido un horrible día, se sentó sin permiso en mi mesa para contarme su vida,sus 15 años en la cárcel, los robos y atracos que hizo para poder tener dinero y seguir drogándose, y además, me preguntó que si podía beber de mi cerveza, a lo que obviamente le dije que no. Al final, me marché como pude del lugar bebiendome la jarra rápido, para coger el tren de vuelta a Zaragoza. Y al llegar a la estación, ¿adivináis qué? Mi tren se retrasó por más de 30 minutos. Tenía tantas ganas ya de llegar a casa, y cada vez más odiaba viajar desde Madrid porque siempre me sucede algo, fue un día muy gafe. Por lo menos, al retrasarse tanto mi tren me devolvieron el 100% del billete, algo es algo.

I finally arrived in Zaragoza exhausted, and my boyfriend came to pick me up with the car. I no longer wanted to go around any more. I found my passport and rested that night at home. Because the next day, I had to travel to Barcelona again to take my flight, and this time, I hoped things would go better. Fortunately that was the case. I arrived on time at the Barcelona Sants station with the train, then I took the airport bus very close to there, and immediately in a few minutes I arrived at the airport, which I already knew and was much more pleasant than the one in Madrid.

Llegué al fin exhausta a Zaragoza, y mi novio vino a recogerme con el coche. Ya no tenía más ganas de dar más vueltas. Encontré mi pasaporte y descansé esa noche en mi casa. Porque al siguiente día, de nuevo tenía que viajar a Barcelona para tomar mi vuelo, y esta vez, esperaba que las cosas salieran mejor. Afortunadamente así fue. Llegué a mi hora a la estación de Barcelona Sants con el tren, luego cogí el bus del aeropuerto muy cerca de allí, y enseguida en pocos minutos llegué al aeropuerto, el cual ya conocía y era mucho más ameno que el de Madrid.

image.png

image.png

While I was arriving at the airport, my friends Mesh and Ilias were doing the organized tour of the Highlands and they were sending me some photos, which I share with you, these were taken by them because obviously, I couldn't go. Despite that, they told me that most of the tour was done by bus, it was a total of 12 hours of excursion and it was getting very boring for them. So I decided that if I ever returned to Scotland, if I went to the Highlands I would hire a car so I could go there on my own.

Mientras estaba llegando al aeropuerto, mis amigos Mesh e Ilias estaban haciendo el tour organizado por las Highlands y me estuvieron enviando algunas fotos, las cuales os comparto, estas fueron tomadas por ellos porque obviamente, yo no pude ir. A pesar de eso, me dijeron que la mayoría del tour se realizaba en bus, era un total de 12 horas de excursión y se les estaba haciendo muy pesado. Así que decidí que si alguna vez volvía a Escocia, si iba a las Highlands alquilaría un coche para poder ir por mi cuenta.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

This time I boarded without problems, and arrived in Edinburgh. When I got off the shuttle bus to the city center, I decided to walk 20 minutes to the apartment. They had left the keys in a box outside so I could get them with a code. So I took advantage of walking to buy water, something for dinner at the Tesco supermarket, and take a few photos before nightfall.

Esta vez embarqué sin problemas, y llegué a Edimburgo. Cuando me bajé del autobús-lanzadera al centro de la ciudad, decidí caminar 20 minutos hasta el apartamento, ellos habían dejado las llaves en una caja que había en el exterior para que yo pudiera cogerlas con un código. Así que aproveché al ir caminando para comprar agua, algo para cenar en el supermercado Tesco, y hacer unas pocas fotos antes de que anocheciese.

image.png

image.png

image.png

When I entered the apartment, I took photos of its interior. The truth is that because of the location and how good it was, I had found it at a good price, which I was happy about. I saw that they had chosen the sofa beds to sleep on, and had left the large bed for me. It was quite comfortable. They had been drinking something the night before and he could still see the glasses and cups from their breakfast. I informed them that I had already arrived and that I would wait for them there until they returned from the excursion. I was very hungry and microwaved the spicy chicken pasta I had bought.

Cuando entré al apartamento, tomé fotos de su interior. La verdad es que por la localización y lo bien que estaba, lo había encontrado bien de precio, de lo cual me alegré. Vi que ellos habían escogido los sofás-cama para dormir, y habían dejado la cama grande para mí. Era bastante cómoda. Habían estado bebiendo algo la noche anterior y todavía podía ver los vasos y las tazas de su desayuno. Les informé de que ya había llegado y que les esperaría allí hasta que volviesen de la excursión. Tenía mucha hambre y me calenté en el microondas la pasta con pollo picante que había comprado.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I took a shower and put on my pajamas. I realized that instead of bringing the adapter for the UK plug, I had brought the Australian one. With all the hustle and bustle, it was difficult not to forget something. Fortunately Ilias had a correct adapter and I was able to use it to charge my phone's battery, and also use my hair dryer. When they arrived, we talked for a while and as they brought more food, I went back to dinner again (I was very hungry) and drank some beers with them before going to bed, they also bought Jack Daniels because it was my favorite bourbon, and it's the first thing I Mesh offered me when I landed in Berlin and met them, so it was just for old times' sake. I was exhausted, and they were too.

Me duché y me puse el pijama. Me di cuenta que en lugar de llevar el adaptador para el enchufe de Reino Unido, había llevado el de Australia. Con todo el ajetreo, era difícil que no se me olvidase algo. Afortunadamente Ilias tenía un adaptador correcto y pude utilizarlo para cargar la batería de mi teléfono, y también usar mi secador de pelo. Cuando ellos llegaron, estuvimos un rato hablando y como trajeron más comida, yo volví a cenar otra vez (tenía mucha hambre) y bebí algunas cervezas con ellos antes de acostarme, también compraron Jack Daniels porque era mi bourbon favorito, y es lo primero que Mesh me ofreció cuando aterricé en Berlín y les conocí, así que fue por los viejos tiempos. Estaba reventada de cansancio, y ellos también.

image.png

So it didn't take me long to fall asleep as soon as I got into bed. The next morning, we were going to walk around Edinburgh and do a free walking tour that we had booked at the last minute, with the company Sandemans, which was the same company we did the free walking tour with in Berlin when we met. We are nostalgic xD. So that the post is not too long, in the next few I will tell about my days in this country.

Así que no tardé mucho en dormirme en cuanto me metí en la cama. A la mañana siguiente, íbamos a caminar por Edimburgo y hacer un free walking tour que habíamos reservado a último momento, con la empresa Sandemans, que fue la misma con la que hicimos el free walking tour en Berlín cuando nos conocimos. Somos unos nostálgicos xD. Para que no quede muy largo el post, en los próximos contaré mis días en este país.



All photos have been taken by me with my Xiaomi Poco X3 cell phone, or with my friends' cell phones, who gave me permission to publish it in the post. The text is my own.

Todas las fotos han sido tomadas por mí con mi móvil Xiaomi Poco X3, o con los móviles de mis amigos, que me dieron permiso para publicarlo en el post. El texto es de mi autoría.


My social networks/Mis redes sociales:
Writer Instagram | Travel Instagram | Twitter | Facebook| Linktree

Sort:  

OMG! What a journey to get to Edinburgh, bloody Brexit is really annoying. Glad you made it safe and sound at last. Edinburgh is a lovely place, which I hope you have realised by now because looking at the dates your trip was over a week ago. Look forward to the rest of your trip.

Thank you very much! Yes, I really liked Edinburgh, it's a beautiful city. Today I will continue narrating the trip, fortunately the rest went well 😄

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @ayneblood! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

thanks ! 😃

All good @ayneblood! You're a true Hive champion! Onward to that new goal!

Jajaja esto sí que es una buena idea de despedida de soltero y no andar de bar en bar por ahí. El último viaje de solteros para celebrar esa amistad viajera que les unió, una experiencia muy bonita para contar la verdad.

Buah nada más leer el proceso que te tomó para llegar al aeropuerto me estresó jajaja me sentí identificada porque Madrid siempre es un lio, yo he aprendido a hacer todo en esa ciudad con al menos 3h de adelanto porque tienes mucha razón, SIEMPRE pasa algo. xD

Noooo cómo va a ser que no pudiste abordar al avión, ¡qué heavy! jajaja eso de olvidarse lo del Brexit suena a algo que me pasaría, pero la verdad es que no tenías más opción, es un hecho ya que necesitas el pasaporte sí o sí.

Buah me muero con lo del ex presidiario, creo que yo le hubiese dado la cerveza y a continuación salido corriendo de allí xD.
Oye tú, que mal día de verdad, es que normal que detestes conectar desde ahí.

Es una lastima que te hayas perdido las vacas peludas jajaja pero me parece increíble lo resolutiva que fuiste tras todo lo que pasó, mucha gente se hubiese quedado sin viajar para evitar más problemas. Toda una aventurera.
¿Cuánto costaba cada pasaje de ida? ¿gastaste lo mismo para volar desde Barcelona?.

AL FINAl pude ver las vacas peludas pero desde el tren yéndome a otra parte jaja, algo es algo. El de ida creo que fueron 60 y algo y cuando volé desde Barcelona al cogerlo con otra compañía y con menos antelación fueron como 90 😥

Bueh pues sí que hubo diferencia de precios, pero pudo haber sido mucho peor, la experiencia quedará para el recuerdo jajajaja. Oh pues al menos viste a las peluditas, eso ya hace que haya merecido la pena!.