Maracaibo: Mi paseo por la Basílica de Nuestra Señora de Chiquinquirá y San Juan de Dios / Maracaibo: My tour of the Basilica of Our Lady of Chiquinquirá and San Juan de Dios

in Worldmappin2 months ago

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.30.49 PM.jpeg

ESPAÑOL

Hola amigos viajeros! Les cuento sobre mi breve visita a la Ciudad de Maracaibo, Venezuela, provengo prácticamente del otro extremo del mapa jajaja, de Cumaná y por cuestiones de trabajo me tocó ir al estado Zulia, Maracaibo.

ENGLISH

Hello fellow travelers! I tell you about my brief visit to the city of Maracaibo, Venezuela, I come practically from the other end of the map hahaha, from Cumaná and for work reasons I had to go to the state of Zulia, Maracaibo.

mapa basilica.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.28.46 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.29.07 PM.jpeg

Fue un viaje de veinte horas en autobús, si, veinte horas porque en ese momento no contábamos con presupuesto para boletos en avión y además que queríamos viajar recorriendo los pueblitos y ciudades anteriores a Maracaibo. La verdad que fue un poco estresante por la vialidad y las alcabalas que habían tanto cierto kilometraje pero lo logramos.

It was a twenty hour bus ride, yes, twenty hours because at that time we did not have the budget for plane tickets and we wanted to travel around the towns and cities before Maracaibo. The truth is that it was a bit stressful because of the roads and the roadblocks that were so many kilometers away, but we made it.

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.29.24 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.29.42 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.30.10 PM.jpeg

Siempre quise conocer la Basílica de Nuestra Señora de Chiquinquirá debido a todo lo que había escuchado de la boca de mis compañeros de trabajo y la verdad no podía perder esa gran oportunidad que me daba la vida.

Les cuento amigos que no se equivocaban, la majestuosidad y belleza de esa Basílica es impresionante, su arquitectura, la manera de conservarla durante tanto tiempo, la paz que allí se respira es única.

I always wanted to visit the Basilica of Our Lady of Chiquinquira because of everything I had heard from the mouths of my co-workers and the truth is that I could not miss this great opportunity that life was giving me.

I tell you friends that you were not wrong, the majesty and beauty of that Basilica is impressive, its architecture, the way of preserving it for so long, the peace that you breathe there is unique.

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.30.27 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.30.49 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.31.00 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.31.17 PM.jpeg

El gentilicio de esa ciudad no tiene comparación, soy del oriente del país y me sentí en casa conviviendo con las personas de esa zona, gente amable, chistosa, cálida y servicial son las características que les otorgo.
Luego de estar en la Basílica me di una vuelta por sus adyacencias, observando muy bonita artesanía típica del lugar, así que les recomiendo ampliamente que la visiten, no se arrepentirán.

The people of that city has no comparison, I am from the east of the country and I felt at home living with the people of that area, friendly, funny, warm and helpful people are the characteristics that I give them.
After being in the Basilica I went for a walk around its surroundings, observing very nice typical crafts of the place, so I highly recommend you to visit it, you will not regret it.

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.31.30 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.31.44 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.31.56 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 10.32.15 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

I really appreciated and amazed of the place you went Ma'am, particularly those sacred structures in the place. Hope I could visit that place also. :)

Thank you for taking the time to appreciate such beauty, the truth is amazing. I hope you will allow yourself to visit it someday, you will love it much more in person.

Soon I hope. You're welcome ☺️

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thank you very much, I will continue to do my best!

Congratulations @dayanass! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024