Cherry Blossoms Bloom in Kasuga Park

in Worldmappin2 months ago (edited)


Hi Pinmapple Community... How was your weekdays? What is your planning in these weekend?

Winter is over, now is the time for cherry blossoms to bloom everywhere. Yup, it's spring!

Even though this isn't my first Spring, I'm still excited to welcome it. That's because spring makes the air a little warm and not as troublesome as winter. Hence, I went to Kasuga Park for enjoying my first Spring this year.

This weekend my room mate and I decided to go to Kasuga Park to see the newly blooming cherry blossoms. Kasuga Park is in Nagano province, precisely in Nishimaci, Ina. To get to Kasuga Park from my flat is about 1 hour by car.

There was no big preparation when we planned a vacation to Kasuga Park. It happened suddenly at the end of our weekdays. Usually my room-mate and I would stay at home, but this time we wanted to do something different. What a coincidence, other Indonesian diaspora friends were also planning the same thing, so we could quickly fulfill our short wish.

Here is the Cherry blossoms that I can share with you guys.



Talking about Sakura, I just learned that Sakura flowers are not only ornamental flowers that are suitable for home decoration but also have high philosophical meaning for Japanese society. One of my friends said that Japanese society considers cherry blossoms like a cycle of life that has a process of death and renewal. Maybe this is because cherry blossoms only last for two weeks. When it grows, two weeks later it will fall, then be replaced by new flowers. Which is, Wow!

What do you think? Sakura makes Kasuga Park very, very beautiful and pleasing my eyes. It is beautiful moment. No cap!


These are the cherry blossoms in Kasuga Park, although they haven't grown completely yet. Kasuga Park has also started to have lots of visitors. Imagine if it was peak Spring, I'm sure many tourists would come here.

The picture that you were seen above was the Kasuga Park in the morning. It was quiet, then when the sun rise the sky, peoples become crowded.

Actually, there are many tourist destinations to see Sakura in Japan. We chose Kasuga Park only because it was close to where we lived so it didn't take much time to travel there. Instead of wasting time on the trip, we chose to spend more time at Kasuga Park from the start. Because if there are too many visitors, the value of Sakura's beauty decreases, at least for me.

Sakura in Kasuga Park is dominated by bright pink Sakura. Some trees also have white Sakura, a color I really like. I also can't wait for the dark pink and yellow Sakura. It seems that during this Spring I have to become a Sakura hunter, so that my collection of photos of Sakura has complete color.



Thanks for reading my blog, hope you enjoy it! I will be right back as soon as possible cause I like sharing anything about Japan.


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for sharing the beauty of Japan @dyjoon ! It's our pleasure to read your vlog and how I wish I could go there 😍

Thanks for stopping by 😄

So beautiful cherry blossoms. One can have a wonderful time and relaxed atmosphere , just by watchng these flowers.

Thanks for stopping by..