Exploring The street of Varanasi, India 🇮🇳

in Pinmapple14 days ago

Namaste 🇮🇳🙏🏻

Hello Friends, How are you all ?? Washing you all happy and prosperous life ahead.


Highlights


Gray travel mountain photo collage_20240426_203039_0000.png


Kashi Vishwanath Temple


My cousin sister had an engagement so I went there, I did not have time to explore much of Varanasi. Still I tried to maximize my attractions, My journey started at 10:00 in the night by car, And we reached our destination around 4.00 in the morning. We quickly took a room in the hotel, took a bath and left early in the morning went out to vist ancient Kashi Vishwanath Temple of Varanasi.I have heard a lot about this temple and it has newly constructed corridors and the entire temple was made of 24 karat gold. I have a mix feeling, firstly I was very tired because I had traveled the whole night and could not sleep. secondly i was very excited,I was going to this temple for the first time. Till now I had seen about this temple only on TV or mobile and I was getting a lot of goosebumps and butterflies in my stomach, to vist One of 12 jyotirlinga.

IMG-20240414-WA0019.jpg


IMG_20240426_160847.jpg

Kashi Vishwanath Temple is a Hindu temple dedicated to Shiva. It is located in Vishwanath Gali, in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India. The temple is a Hindu pilgrimage site and is one of the twelve Jyotirlinga shrines.


IMG-20240414-WA0020.jpg


IMG-20240414-WA0010.jpg

5:00 am We got darshan pictures, there was not much crowd in the temple. Looking at the Shivalinga, I forgot the whole world, I was just looking at the Shivalinga without blinking.


IMG-20240414-WA0014.jpg


It was not allowed to take the mobile inside the temple, we had to deposit the mobile in the outside locker, phography is not allowed inside the temple premises.

IMG_20240426_160958.jpg


IMG_20240426_160914.jpg


Ghat


IMG-20240328-WA0047.jpg

Ghat, a term used in the Indian subcontinent, refer to the series of steps leading down to a body of water or wharf, such as a bathing or cremation place along the banks of a river or pond.

Some of ghats name i know Assi Ghat,Dashashwamedh Ghat, Manikarnika Ghat,Raj Ghat, Scindia Ghat and many more. Here more than a million pilgrims or tourists visit it every year and it is a must to visit at least once in your life to bathe in the holy river of Ganga.

Today i'm showing the beauty of Assi ghat, vanarasi is famous for its temples and ghats. There are many old temples here and people come here to enjoy the beauty the Ghat and does worship on the bank of river. According to ancient times, it is said that if you take a bath in the ghat, all your sins will be erased.

As I had told earlier that I was short of time, so I carried some water from Ganga ghat and sprinkle on myself to purify my Soul and body.


IMG-20240328-WA0053.jpg


IMG-20240328-WA0049.jpg


IMG-20240328-WA0051.jpg


Mesmerizing view


IMG-20240328-WA0041.jpg


IMG-20240328-WA0045.jpg


IMG-20240328-WA0043.jpg


Boating


IMG-20240414-WA0009.jpg

There was a lot of crowd in the first ghat, there was not even space to stand, people were pushing each other,So I just came there for a while, sprinkled water on myself, took 2-4 photos and started walking towards the other ghat.

This ghat was completely opposite to the first one and it was very peaceful here. People come here for boating and due to the heat there was no crowd here. I also did not done boating, as i Don't have time and another reason hot weather.


IMG-20240414-WA0007.jpg


IMG-20240414-WA0011.jpg


Aarti At Ghat


IMG-20240328-WA0035.jpg


I consider myself very lucky that despite having such a short time, I was able to attend Ganga Aarti,I had seen Ganga Aarti on TV, for the first time I saw it with my own eyes, the view was so beautiful that I can't describe it in words, Imagine yourself, Aarti is taking place around river Ganga,And the loudspeaker was playing, the clock was ringing, people were feeling so good, God, I felt like staying here and not going back.

IMG-20240328-WA0039.jpg

I made up my mind not in summer as it is very hot. But in winter, I will come to Varanasi for at least 4 days for roam around the city of Ghat and explore it thoroughly.


IMG-20240328-WA0037.jpg


How did you like my one day trip to Varanasi? Tell me in the comment section.

Thankyou 😃😄

@gargi 🙏🏻🇮🇳

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Jai ho...cultural capital of India.....

Humara tirtha sthal....humari punya bhumi....


मात्र एक कामना है मात्रा एक बंदना।
उन्ही के दर्शनों से पूर्ण हो सभी उपासना।
न जाने कब करेंगे हम पे यह कृपा शिवः शिवम्।
तरल-अनल-गगन-पवन धरा-धरा शिव: शिवम् ॥

Har har Gange 🙏🏻🙏🏻

हम जिएंगे तो इस भारत के लिए और मरेंगे तो इस भारत के लिए,
और मरने के बाद भी गंगाजल में बहती हुई हमारी अस्थियों को कोई कान
लगाकर सुनेगा, तो एक ही आवाज आएगी- "भारत_ माता_ की_जय" --- अटल जी

Bhaut hi badiya...

Jai Mata di 🇮🇳🙏🏻

Did you know you can earn CTRAVL tokens by staking? Learn how to get started with Cryptotraveldeals and start earning rewards!
#Cryptotraveldeals #Staking #CTRAVL
https://cryptotraveldeals.com/HotelSearch?ref=Y2hyaXNhaWtpLCAyODQ%253D

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

yup 😄😃

Namaste🙏 @gargi ji , Thanks for sharing images from VARANSI AND "BABA Vishwanath Temple". i went there a long year ago around 10 years back. now i am seeing that temple and ghatt area is totaly changed, so thanks again for sharing it.
!PIZZA

Namaste 🙏🏻

Ab toh kaafi kuch change ho gaya.. lekin I suggest you ki garmiyo me mat jaiyega...

Har Har Mahadev 🙏🏻

Ok ji sure, dhanyawad, summer season avoid karunga, lekin dekhte hai kab baba bulate hai apne Darbar me🙏

Mahadev ka bulawa jaldi hi aayega .... 👍🏻

Har Har Mahadev 🙏🏻

Aapki baate sach ho jaye, aur Mahadev ka darshan ho jaye🙏

🙏🏻🙏🏻

You packed a lot into your one-day trip. It's clear that your first experience at the temple and witnessing the Ganga Aarti was truly meaningful, it must have been an unforgettable day.

You are correct dear, it was really one of the most memorable trip of my Life...

My Banaras trip is still due and not able to make it for quite some time. Hope I make soon. Kashi Vishwanath is such a good temple to visit. Jai bholenath

may you soon visit to Varanasi...

Har har Mahadev 🙏🏻

आपने काशी विश्वनाथजी के साक्षात् दर्शन कराए ,बहुत सुन्दर यात्रा। काशी विश्वनाथ क्षेत्र हिन्दुओं का सर्वोच्च आस्था का स्थान है। आपने हमें उनके दर्शन कराए ,बहुत बहुत धन्यवाद। 🙏

yeh sab mahadev ki kripa hain...

Har Har Mahadev 🙏🏻

I am very lucky that through your post I got to visit Kasi Vishwanath today. I never went to this temple so my wish was to go to Kashi Vishwanath temple but my wish was not fulfilled. After seeing the photos in your post today, I feel like I went there for darshan. Keep sharing similar posts. thank you

thankyou dear... 'm glad that through my post everyone has done Darshan of Mahadev..

Abhi to kasmir thhe
Fir kahi aur
Itna kese ghum lete ho?
Hum to 2 hours ke liye bahar nikle to ghar yaad aajaata hain

Kashmir last year trip ti... Varanasi bs ek din k liye gayi ti... cousin's engagement... toh maine thoda Varanasi explore kar lia... 😜

Ese back to back post mat dala karo
Yaha Jalti hain hamari
Kahi gaye nai 😂

🤣🤣

Achhi baat hain
Mast ghumo
Mast mast enjoy karo
Namaste 🙏
Happy weekends

thankyou...

I love traveling.. lekin meri trip hamesha short hi hoti hain.. 😜

Ghum li ji ye
Fir settle ho gaye to
Settle down hona padega 😂 🤣

Congratulations @gargi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 6500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 7000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳

Bhahut hi badhiya Gargi. Beautiful photos nice to see the new Mahadwar is it new or renewvated?
Jai Shri Kashi Viswanathji ki.🙏

Thankyou @hindavi ji...
Temple is old, built in 1931, it is just renovated..

I knew the temple was old, we have been there, but this Mahadwar did not looks like what is in your post.
:)

yea these corridor is recently constructed...