Exploring Ituk Mbang Stream: Easter weekend trip

in Pinmapple2 months ago


Hi guys! it's Easter monday morning, let me leave you with Easter weekend pictures as in I spent my Easter holidays/weekend in the village, visiting streams and other places. I'm excited to be here today as I visited one of the outstanding streams in Akwa Ibom State, I had a busy weekend, full of activities, the only way to to get refreshed is to locate a natural environment. Personally, I derived so much satisfaction from visiting streams, valleys and other natural environment, the adventures is always attractive.

Idim means stream, it's an Ibibio language, Ituk Mbang is a village where the stream is located, this stream has brought so many people whereby making the village known by people who trooped in every day to have a beautiful sight of it and also enjoy it's freshness. Exploring natural environment especially stream actually brings joy and happiness, I spent most of time any more I'm privileged to be in the village at the stream, it was on. my jotter that I must travel to village during Easter in order to visit one of freshiest stream.

"Idim Ikot Inyang" is one of those streams and place of relaxation where people often love to visit and enjoy the natural and fresh air, it's a beautiful environment. Over hundred of people trooped in on daily basis to behold it's sight, the stream is blessed with some precious stones.

I'm not a fan of swimming pool especially public except my personal pool, although many people bath at the stream, it's not stagnated like pool, its running fast making it more enjoyable. I had a lot of fun over the weekend here, you can be astonished by how magnificent and attractive this place is if you are here, I really feel good after such an exciting fun.

Here are the pictures I took as I enjoyed myself exploring the environment. The calmness, cold and seren ambient environment is what made me spend over 5 hours in the water without knowing, it's really satisfying and fun to be with, I may not be able to explain exactly how I felt been here as I'm still Even in awe by that nature water body.



This happened to be the best weekend experience as I spent almost a whole day exploring Idim Ituk Mbang, just imagining being able to transport it is to where I'm staying in the city.




png_20230210_224301_0000.png



~ It's always my pleasure to share with you guys here, thank you very much for being a part of my progress on Hive Blockchain technology by visiting my blog to read my posts. I really appreciate your effort of love, your comment is a way of motivation. Thank you visiting my blog. I'm @inibless.
Sort:  

Beautiful experience

Thank you