You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Wet Day At Lacul Rosu And Bicaz George

in Pinmapple11 months ago

I can nearly smell the pine trees, what a beautiful place. I have many friends that have been to Romania and have only good things to say about it. The I have never been to eastern Europe, nearest place for me is Albania, which has very similar scenery but I don't think it's nearly as cold as Romania.

Sort:  

The smell of the pine trees is something unique and the air quality is way better than in the city. I'm glad you got only good feedback from your friends. Not everything is great here, but the place is beautiful.

Albania is down south, so it's a warmer country. Here temperatures can be tough, depending on the region.

Haha, I haven't found Shangri-La yet either, but I settle for a place less worse than the last 😁.