Drive Your Fantasy Into Reality...And Push Towards Satisfaction...

in Worldmappin โ€ข 9 months ago

2.jpg

To all the beautiful and handsome members of this wonderful community have a Great Day!!! ๐Ÿ˜
So how's life, my dear? But anyway whatever it is be thankful and focus on the purpose of your life.

My dearest Hivers allow me to express my thoughts at this moment.
First, I do believe that self-time is one of the great gifts that you can give while you are still kicking in this world and treasure every step you make.
Second, free yourself sometimes from the burdens or stay away from worries, it may not be bad that you can use your time and give space to those things that made you drown.
Lastly, enjoy life and make it memorable.

So let me share with you how my leisure time was spent.

4.jpg

We decided to go back to the southern part of Cebu Province the Municipality of Badian hoping to see new spots in order for us to relax and take a break. From National Highway of Brgy. Bugas, Badian Cebu we traveled almost 16 kilometers with a travel time of 35 minutes utilizing a motorcycle.
Well, I would say that I am a fanatic of traveling in remote areas. It was out of expectations of what the place really was. The amazing creations startled us like the cave from which the spring water came. Loverboy was not given a chance to get inside because the cave was so dark and slippery and decided to go to the next part of the place.

5.jpg

A few meters away from the cave there was also a spring that came beneath a rock formation and was surrounded by beautiful flowers and wild plants. We followed the water flow until we reached the highlights of that place.

8 1.jpg
Cancalanog Falls

I was speechless when I was close to the area. I can't even imagine how lucky we are because God gave us an amazing environment and it reached my mind one of the principles of environmental law "Nature Is Beautiful And We Are Stewards of God's Creation". For me, humans are the most special creations of God which means that we are capable enough and obliged to take care of the environment.
6.jpg
Just enjoying the moments and feeling the coldness of the water...

I didn't waste the opportunity to take a bath and at that moment I really thought that I was just a kid. Do you imagine what a kid's life looks like? Well, it misses me too much a time with no responsibilities or obligations, worries, and doesn't care about things.

9.jpg

I loved to feel every water that dropped into my body even if it hurt sometimes but I just wanted to feel the pain until it hurt no more. Coz in life sometimes we cannot escape from the world that is full of judgment without deeply knowing the inner part of it. We sometimes need to take it for granted because when we focus on that thing it will slowly destroy us.

7.jpg

10.jpg

The place is so quiet and the water is attractive it is more or less 12 to 15 feet deep.๐Ÿ˜ฒ However, I was not brave enough to dive because I might see her with someone else ๐Ÿ˜œ. Just kidding... Honestly, I don't know how to swim in deep water especially since that place has no lifeguard and nobody was around there. So we looked at some parts of the place where we could take a bath.

11.jpg

My happiness cannot be measured when I am paddling in the water and feel the comfort of nature. The strong current of the water made by body fatigue disappeared. I loved the moment like no more days to come.

12.jpg
I knew that no second time around that was why I enjoyed and abused the remaining time. hehehe

13.jpg
We walked for a few meters and reached the lake surrounded by beautiful rock formations. It formed like a Rice Terrace in Baguio City and gave me an opportunity to reveal myself... "My Gosh, I feel Nervous......" hehehe So here I come...

14.jpg
NO TO BODY SHAMING!!! ๐Ÿคก

I do believe in the words "Love yourself". Don't be shy and be confident enough to show yourself because the body is part of "SELF". Sad to say that today some people make instant judgments based on physical appearance. It may sometimes be the cause of anxiety, and insecurities of a person. Agree? or disagree? (Just Comment Below)

15.jpg

But honestly, reveling oneself sometimes makes you stronger it has a connection to the line "The Truth Will Set You Free"... hehe
Hours passed by we packed our things and decided to go home we needed to travel again for almost 4 hours going back to the Northern Part of Cebu. But, from the Municipality of Badian for almost 1 hour of travel, when we reached the Municipality of Barili we stopped, watched our clock, and decided to take a look at one of its famous tourist attractions the Mantayupan Falls. From, the Municipal Hall of Barili we traveled almost 5 kilometers to Brgy. Campangga.

17.jpg

18.jpg

Upon arrival, we paid 50 pesos plus 10 pesos of environmental fee per head as an entrance fee and a parking fee of 20 pesos. I was so excited to witness the beauty of that place. However, you need to pass their hanging bridge, It's about 60 meters long, and almost 80 feet from the ground. ๐Ÿ˜ฑ
My old nerves began shaking when I stepped on the hanging bridge and at the same time afraid of falling because I knew no one would catch me because she was already on the shoulder of someone else. hehe

21.jpg
Beneath the hanging bridge, you will witness the 14-meter waterfall with a deep of 10 feet.

20.jpg

19.jpg
The Mantayupan Falls locally known as "Ambakan"...

It is the highest waterfall in the Province of Cebu it's about a 98-meter waterfall. So an amazing and overwhelming place to unwind. Tourists are not allowed to go beyond the restricted area because of the strong fall of the water. However, there are parts of the waterfall where adults and kids can go to swim and take some photos.

Thank you everyone for giving me this opportunity and for your precious time.

See you on my next trip.

Sincerely Yours;
Loverboy

Sort: ย 

Such a wonderful place!๐Ÿซถ

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @loverboy40! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023

Very nice place to visit @loverboy40. Wish that my whole family can enjoy the coolness of the falls and all the amenities here.

The place is so relaxing.

Yes, Loverboy :D

No to body shaming!!!! (Especially since I spent the last few months of winter snacking hard!)

Very uplifting post. ๐Ÿ’“ I really enjoyed it.

That water though ๐Ÿ˜ It looks so crystal clear and clean. And the color in the dam area ๐Ÿ‘€ Lucky you!

That's some day out! ๐Ÿ’ฅ

these are some wonderful sights! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ the water looks tempting to dive into ๐Ÿ˜ thanks for sharing your photos from your awesome trip here!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz

Amazing picture from nature, wow the water is so fresh and clean! Inviting us to swim,and you did it sir @loverboy40. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Cebu Province is one of the places that is on my bucket list of places that I want to visit someday. Just like Bicol, Cebu has a lot to offer too! I would love to visit Cebu one day!! :")

Awesome water falls would definitely love to check them out some day!

Awe!! The landscape is amazing, but what I loved the most is how happy you look!! Your inner child must have been having a great time there! Thanks a lot for sharing!

Great place to be, the best place to relax and chill is places like this