You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Along Lake Como - going with the flow

in Worldmappin11 months ago

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience! It sounds like you had a great time exploring Lake Como. I love how you described the beautiful scenery and the different ways that people are finding to stay cool in the heat.

I especially enjoyed the part about your visit to the restaurant Insolito. It sounds like a really unique place, and I'm glad that the owners were so welcoming.

I'm also impressed by your willingness to go with the flow and make the most of your trip, even when things didn't go according to plan. It sounds like you had a lot of fun, and I'm sure you'll cherish these memories for years to come.

Sort:  

Aww thank you so much @malos10 - you totally understand. I really had a great time - I am still hear and have more to share. This place is truly beautiful and unique. You would have a great time making so many photos. I will cherish my memories of my time here indeed. However I will continue to visit whenever I can. I feel at peace here and the more I become familiar with the area - the more I can do things which are not so touristy.