My journey through the Darien jungle: From Acandì to the jungle.

in Pinmapple • 3 months ago

1000314537.png

¡Welcome to my Blog!💞

Greetings fellow travelers, I hope you all are doing very well.

I continue with my story of how I went through the Darien jungle with my husband and 5 year old daughter.
The acandĂ­ they put a bracelet on us and sent us by motorcycle to the first camp which is called the teka, we arrived at 6 pm all full of dust but well with the blessing of my God and there we showered and ate well and of course we set up our tent to rest and the next day we woke up at 5 am to fix our things and have breakfast.

¡Bienvenidos a mi Blog!💞

Saludos amigos viajeros, espero todos se encuentren muy bien.

Continuó con mi historia de como pasé la selva del darien con mi esposo e hija de 5 añitos.
En acandí nos colocaron un brazalete y nos enviaron en en moto hacia el primer campamento que se llama el teka, llegamos a las 6 de la tarde todos llenos de polvo pero bien con la Bendición de mi Dios y ahí nos duchamos y comimos bien y por supuesto armamos nuestra carpa para descansar y al día siguiente nos despertamos a las 5 de la mañana para arreglar nuestras cosas y desayunar.

1000314521.jpg

1000314520.jpg

1000314519.jpg

1000314518.jpg

1000314517.jpg

1000314516.jpg

When the sun came up there were about 500 people waiting to leave and get to the second camp of the hills, at first everything was upstream and many rivers so many that I lost count of how many rivers we passed but they were super low, we walked and walked and around 11 am began what was the first hill, my God! There I cried and felt very scared because there was a lot of slippery mud because it was very wet so my husband passed the baby to protect her because he has more strength than me, but even so I was still crying because I felt that I was coming from below and that was the beginning of everything that was coming to us.

Cuando salió el sol había alrededor de 500 personas esperando por salir y llegar al segundo campamento de las lomas, al principio todo era río arriba y muchos ríos tantos que perdí la cuenta de cuantos ríos pasamos pero estaban super bajos, caminamos y caminamos y alrededor de las 11 de la mañana empezó lo que fue la primera loma, ¡Dios mio ! Ahí si lloré y sentí mucho miedo porque había mucho lodo resbaladizo porque había mucha húmeda así que mi esposo pasó a la bebé para protegerla ya que el tiene más fuerza que yo, pero aun así yo seguía llorando porque sentía que me venía de abajo y eso fue el principio de todo lo que se nos venía encima.

1000314526.jpg

1000314525.jpg

1000314524.jpg

1000314523.jpg

1000314522.jpg

1000314529.jpg

1000314528.jpg

On the second hill I crawled so much that my fingernails broke but that pain did not affect me because the adrenaline and fear I felt until we reached the first camp to eat and rest for half an hour.
Around 2:30 pm we arrived at the second camp and we could not continue because the night was going to catch us and then go up and down the famous "Loma de la llorona".
We camped in our tent and it was so incredible the energy that my daughter had because she walked and practically walked the jungle, her dad and I carried her only in the high rivers and cliffs.
When I was inside that jungle I swear I regretted it and cried a lot more because it is a really horrible journey But I listened to my daughter singing and I told her I had to draw strength and I prayed a lot to God to help us to get out of there safe and sound and to take away all danger and that the Indians would not even see us because they are very bad.

En la segunda loma me arrastre tanto que las uñas de mis manos se me partieron pero ese dolor no me afecto porque la adrenalina y el miedo que sentía hasta llegar al primer campamento para comer y descansar media hora.
Alrededor de las 2: 30 pm llegamos al segundo campamento y ya no podĂ­amos seguir porque nos iba agarrar la noche para luego subir y bajar la famosa loma de la llorona.
Acampamos en nuestra tienda y era tan increíble la energía que tenía mi hija porque ella caminaba y prácticamente camino la selva, su papá y yo la cargabamos solo en los ríos altos y los precipicios.

Cuando estuve dentro de esa selva les juro que me arrepentí y lloraba mucho más porque la verdad si es una travesía muy horrible pero escuchaba a mi hija cantando y ne decia tengo que sacar fuerza y le pedia mucho a Dios para que nos ayudara a salie sanos y salvos de ahi y nos quitara todo peligro y que los indigenas ni nos vieran porque son muy malos.

1000314534.jpg

1000314533.jpg

1000314532.jpg

1000314531.jpg

1000314530.jpg

Thanks for visiting my Blog

Credits:

•Photography: (@marnaza)

•Translator: (With the app Deepl)

•Banners: (Canva)

•Splitters: (Canva)

Gracias por visitar mi Blog

Créditos:

•Fotografía: (@marnaza)

•Traductor: (Con la app Deepl)

•Banners: (Canva)

•Separadores: (Canva)

1000061655.png

Sort:  

Darien forest looks very natural, I really like seeing the cool forest view, camping there is really very enjoyable

Very natural in surrounding,always take care the environment.Go green dear.

The jungle is totally crazy, there is a lot of garbage from all the people passing by. There you can see everything, even dead people.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!