The Magnificent Marmol Cliff of Tuburan, Cebu

in Worldmappin5 months ago

InCollage_20240106_143653385.jpg

Good day Hivers! Our Christmas vacation ended so quickly. It was full of fun and memories. However, to be more revitalized in reporting to our school and get back to normal, we agreed to visit one of Tuburan's beautiful spots which is the Marmol Cliff.

I am so determined to travel to this place despite the challenges in this journey. Upon knowing that leading there is arduous, I hired an expert motorcycle driver because we would be traveling together with my adventurous RM. I just want to make sure that the journey will be safe and sound.

IMG20240102103651~2.jpg

IMG20240102103657~2.jpg

From our residence, it took 1 hour and 52 minutes to reach our destination. Tuburan is located in the Northwest part of Cebu. We opted to travel there by motorcycle for our convenience. We will be passing long and winding roads and will be surpassing bumpy paths. Our motorcycle is a scooter, and I couldn't imagine if it could hold us too long, we were three riding on it.

...and we did it. We arrived at their environmental fee collection area where they collected 20 pesos per head before heading to Marmol Cliff. This is one of the ways to be used in maintaining and supporting their wonderful spot's preservation and conservation. Luckily, we weren't able to pay upon our arrival because the tickets were not in their hands yet.

IMG20240102103224~2.jpg

We reached the main starting point in heading to the cliff. Let the adventure begin.

IMG20240102084300~2.jpg

IMG20240102084921~2.jpg

My child's spirit was kicking with excitement upon seeing the long winding river that needed to be traveled to reach the best cliff view. We were contrary, my eagerness to quest this majestic cliff suddenly turned into disappointment. We were in our scooter, and upon seeing the river I lost my confidence if we could cross the river safely. I couldn't imagine the agony of my motorcycle being used as a transportation that could surpass easily the flowing water with many slippery pebbles and gravel in it.

IMG20240102102053~2.jpg

IMG20240102102401~2.jpg

The weather was so fine. The mountains and the skies were watching over my shaking legs as I rode on the motorcycle. However, I was comforting myself and was courageous enough to surpass the river which was too rugged. As we dared our first cross in the flowing water, our balance was measured well. The wheels seemed to wobble, so I screamed and decided to take a walk😁. I was thinking not to pursue this journey. For the first time, I found this adventure perilous but I never let my fear ruin my determination to reach the cliff.

IMG20240102101931~2.jpg

IMG20240102085033.jpg

When we successfully passed and were now on the river bank, a sigh of relief was done and my fright was washed away by the flowing water. We are now getting ready to cross for the second time. The current of the flowing water here is different compared to our first cross. This time, we almost slipped, my rubber shoes were soaked and my pants too. I was speechless, I was holding my breath and my heart was palpitating. The scooter is not suitable here, and I was envious seeing @jobeliever riding on their Honda XR. The river is a piece of cake for them.

IMG20240102084209.jpg

IMG20240102085736~2.jpg

My child still dares to ride, she is so courageous.

There are potions of the river that need to travel across before we reach the riverbed. On this travel, we have traversed eleven times. On our third time crossing the river, I fully decided to take a walk 😅. I will faint if I will resist. Anyway, I was wet already, and I could not feel the adventure if I quit.

IMG20240102090252.jpg

IMG20240102090234~2.jpg

However, on the fifth go across the river, I insisted and convinced my child to walk with me. At first, she didn't like but then later on, she agreed. Together we were able to experience the current of the water getting stronger and she was in doubt if she could do it. Well then, she did it successfully. There was fallen debris on the path but this was manageable.

IMG20240102090338~2.jpg

IMG20240102101316~3.jpg

The crystal-clear water was so amusing. We saw clearly how unique the stones here that scattered around. We heard the murmuring water as we enjoyed walking on it. Together we felt the soothing sound of the bubbling water and the lush green put us star-struck. We never regretted doing this.

IMG20240102101409.jpg

IMG20240102101804~3.jpg

We never minded the blazing heat of the sun as we enjoyed the coldness of the water that penetrated our feet. We continued walking, and the beauty of the water never failed to impress us. We continued navigating and were amazed by the emerald-green water, it seemed that we were in the middle of a paradise surrounded by a magical garden, pure green.

IMG20240102101406~2.jpg

IMG20240102090753.jpg

After our adventurous journey, where our laughter was replaced with worries upon crossing the river, where my sturdy scooter was able to surpass the tough obstacles, finally we were about to witness the majestic cliff waiting for us in solitude. These boulders are the signs that we were one step closer to Marmol Cliff. After the challenges, as it has been said it was time for us to reap the fruit of our labor.


The Majestic Marmol Cliff

IMG20240102093439.jpg

I'm so glad that after crossing the arduous path and perilous journey, I'm now here at the very foot of the majestic cliff where nature's fantastic view eliminated all the worries in just a split second. It was replaced with amusement upon witnessing the towering cliff. I was totally in awe. I cannot believe what I have seen. A never-ending wow was uttered in my mouth.

IMG20240102091008~2.jpg

At the edge of the river where we were mesmerized by this awesome cliff, I still could not believe how incredible this place is. The defeating silence and the transparent water were truly impressive with the magical view of the cliff as the background.

IMG20240102095159~2.jpg

IMG20240102093907~2.jpg

IMG20240102091942~2.jpg

After 10 minutes of being impressed, @callmesmile our best buddy traveler and as always our local tourist guide told us that we could ride a raft made from bamboo. Suddenly the raft guard came out and offered us his raft. Exhilarated to experience riding on it for the first time, without any hesitation we agreed to have fun and took a ride.

IMG20240102100042~2.jpg

IMG20240102094404~2.jpg

The river water is shallow, however, we have difficulty balancing😅. I tried to conquer my fear and enjoyed navigating the river together with my child. When we reached the middle part of the two towering cliffs, the water level here was deep. We headed forward to see the other side of it.

IMG20240102094253~2.jpg

IMG20240102094514~2.jpg

When the raft guard glided us towards the other side, passing in between the towering cliff was so amazing. We were surrounded by a tranquil scene with the wonderful background of nature. The river and the cliff continued to marvel at us.

IMG20240102100306~2.jpg

For centuries, their beauty are all-natural and this made them majestic. Based on the raft guard's statement, according to the ancestors, big rocks used to be seen under the river but due to the sudden change of the weather, and when natural calamities silently attacked, they were gradually covered with soil causing them to be completely invisible.

IMG20240102094307.jpg

IMG20240102094615~2.jpg

I never let this opportunity pass by without getting closer to the cliff and touching the stones with my fingertips. Gazing at the structure, nature's immeasurable ability to carve the marble is indescribable. The patterns are so unique and so impressive and even my child enjoyed this natural landscape.


IMG20240102091226~2.jpg

My overall impression of this adventure is truly amazing. My child was having fun too. I'm so happy that together again, we have unlocked an adventurous journey successfully. I'm so glad that together again, we were able to witness the Majestic Marmol Cliff of Tuburan. Our first adventure of the year.

If you love to visit this incredible cliff, heading there is easy. From the Tubiran public market where the motor taxis are parked, you can negotiate with the habal-habal driver (motor taxi driver) who can take you there. This wonderful spot is famous anywhere in their place. Make sure to bring water to quench your thirst. We cannot buy anything there, because nobody is selling. Be responsible for your trash, during your visit, we didn't see any plastic wrappers in this place.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It's good to start a year of the best experience with Marmol Cliff! So happy that the plan finally came to realization. Despite of the the arduous journey.

It was truly a motivating factor to start our new year by recharging ourselves through connection with nature. It is a satisfying one.

Wow, what an interesting place, I am hoping I can visit that place soon ❤️ have nice day @naymhapz

If you have a plan, we will go together. The beauty of this Marmol Cliff is so addictive.

Naka-anhi nako once pero struggle is real gyud ang agianan need gyud sya expert driver kay malubong gyud ang ligid sa motor if dli kabisado sa agianan pero the place itself nice gyud kay sya. Start na dayun adventure sa 2024 mam hehe

It was a treacherous river, however, after surpassing it, the magnificent view awaits. It is all worth it.

Wow a really amazing view it is... How I wish I could come there someday...😊😊

Someday, we will go there. If you are ready.

This post has been manually curated by @mikezillo for the @ecency curation team.
Keep up the great work!

Thank you for the support. I'm deeply honored about this.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @naymhapz.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

The place is so nice, I love this kind a place, the place are so clean and relaxing, I hope you enjoy your day out there, I really want to come with you guys,next time.

You will not regret it if you have a plan to visit there. It is truly amazing.

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2112.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you @ybanezkim26 and to the @pinmapple team for this support. I'm deeply honored about this.

You're welcome, ma'am @naymhapz!

Wow! First adventure of 2024? I haven't been here. Looks like it takes a courageous soul to get it here!

I'm so determined at this moment mam. I never regretted visiting this incredible place. I love it.

Wow! I'm impressed. This journey was indeed exciting but nerve-racking! But it's all worth it.. Kanindot ari! Nindota ikuyog unta hehe

You can go at some other time. It was truly adventurous and upon gazing at its splendid beauty, it was worth it. Mobalik mi pohon, pls join our next visit to Tuburan.

Wow😲What an amazing cliff!The obstacles you experienced going to the Marmol Cliff is really worth🙂Thank you for sharing Mam @naymhapz❤️🙂