Travel Digest #2078

in Worldmappin6 months ago

Introduction


Hello everyone! This is @ybanezkim26 and I'll be presenting today's edition of #TravelDigest. In our featured posts, we have a landscape in Eastern Poland, a park in St. Petersburg, Russia, and a lake in New Zealand. Enjoy!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple and our curation trail and potentially @blocktrades and @theycallmedan. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 E3 in Eastern Poland - Day 45 ( Stage 6 ) by @softa

When I woke up in the morning, I found that my phone had turned itself off for some reason and was asking me for a PUK to access. So I was somewhere in Poland without internet and phone connection. The only thing I managed to get working during the morning photo shoot was the map. So at least I had something to help me orient myself.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 Beautiful Sunday: the Grand Cascade and the Lower Park on a snowy day by @tatdt

It was snowing in the morning, but the weather improved briefly in the middle of the day and I decided to take a little walk around the Lower Park in Peterhof. The Lower Park is the most popular of Peterhof's parks. It is the park that is usually meant when people say something like "We went to Peterhof yesterday", or "I'm going to take a walk in Peterhof Park this weekend". The main attractions of this park are the fountains and water cascades. On a hot summer day, a walk in this park is a great pleasure.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Filipinos, Food, and a Blue Lake | Day 4 of My Trip to New Zealand by @glecerioberto

I had to leave early because I still had an online class to teach, and my friend said she was taking me to Blue Lake. During the entire drive, I was on Google Meet talking to my students. I finished my class just as I arrived at the lake. I only caught glimpses of tall green mountains that we passed by. We parked the car and got out.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions



Support pinmapple and join the Pinmapple community

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to Pinmapple!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter

Sort:  

Thanks so much @pinmapple & @ybanezkim26 for the including my post for today’s featured posts 🙏

@softa ’s photo of the mountain range looks so majestic, congrats 😍

You're welcome! Softa's post is indeed majestic. Congrats to you, both!

Thanks again for the support, have a great weekend Pinmapple team 🥰

Hello @pinmapple and @ybanezkim26
Thank you so much for including my post here with others cool posts.

You're welcome!

nature looks very beautiful.

Congrats to all the winners🎉🎉

Congrats to all winners and honorable mentions!
Thanks for your support @pinmapple & @ybanezkim26!

You're welcome!

Thank you very much! Congrats to all the winners!

Always a pleasure!

Thank you so so much. Congrats everyone 😊☺️

You're welcome!

Thank you @pinmapple and @ybanezkim26 for including my post and congratulations to all winners and honorable mentions 😊🥳

You're welcome! 🤗

Congratulations to all the friends who were selected this time

Thanks a lot, it's my pleasure to be here🤗

You're welcome!