Travel Digest #2126

in Worldmappin5 months ago

Introduction


Hello everyone! This is @ybanezkim26 and I'll be presenting today's edition of #TravelDigest. In our featured posts, we have a coast in Mossel Bay, South Africa, a synagoge in Pilsen, Czechia, and the city of Bologna, Italy. Enjoy!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple and our curation trail and potentially @blocktrades and @theycallmedan. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 The Adventure Begins! We Finally Made It! by @technicalside

But for now let's jump into some of my adventures I had during the December holidays! We went down to The Western Cape! A lovely place called Dana-Bay! Well in truth we went all over that part of the country! Mossel-bay, George, Hartenbos, Stil-bay (I hope that is what it's called in english!) One thing I am very regretfull that we didn't do was the "Cango Caves" in "Oudtshoorn," Now that would have been something to see!

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 Synagoge in Pilsen by @eddwood

This new Great Synagogue was built between 1888 and 1893. If it is new, there must have been an old synagogue. And there is one. However, it had become too small for the Jewish community and it was decided to build a larger one not far away. When this was planned by architect Max Fleischer, the city council at the time rejected the plans. The reason was the size of the building. It would have almost dwarfed the existing St. Bartholomew's Cathedral. For example, the towers of the synagogue were shortened by 20 meters. At the time, it was probably unacceptable for a Catholic church not to be the most imposing building in the city.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Bologna | 10-12.11-23 [Eng-Ita] by @flewsplash

Hello everyone, welcome again to one of my traveling-posts, where I share with the Hive community the selection of shots I take during my trips and journeys around Italy and abroad. Today I am finally glad to share with you the pictures I took during my long weekend in Bologna, last November. As usual, I really hope you enjoy the virtual journey I am taking you over, through the showcase of my photos.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions



Support pinmapple and join the Pinmapple community

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to Pinmapple!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the mention! Congratulations to the winners and other honorable mentions!

You're welcome, @tatdt! Keep up the awesome work.

Congratulations @ndari

Thank you sist

Excellent publications.

Have an amazing week!

Thanks a million for featuring also my post 🙏 really appreciated!

You're welcome, @flewsplash!

Thank you so much 🤗❤️

You're welcome, @mukadder!