Travel Digest #2204

in Pinmapple13 days ago

Introduction


Hello everyone! This is @ybanezkim26, and I'll be presenting today's edition of #TravelDigest. Our featured posts include the cherry blossoms in Tokyo, Japan, an abandoned village in Turkey, and a bay in Trinidad and Tobago. Enjoy!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple and our curation trail and potentially @blocktrades. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Kyu Nakagawa's Kawazu Cherry Blossoms by @wittyzell

Actually I just stumbled this by accident. As I was browsing for places in Tokyo where to see the plum blossoms (yes, plum blossoms not cherry blossoms!), I found this park where one could enjoy Kawazu Sakura, which blooms earlier than the usual cherry blossoms. I'm not really a fan of the touristy places and I'm sure there will be full of people in those places. As much as I can, I'd like to avoid the crowd to enjoy the flowers that I've been wanting to see in peace.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 Abandoned Charming Village; Levissi (Kayaköy) / Terk edilen Büyüleyici Köy; Levissi ( Kayaköy ) EN/TR by @passenger777

I'm sure you will be amazed when you see the ruined houses resembling small pieces of rocks in the magnificent nature and greenery. Now, we will explore every corner of these dilapidated houses, with no roofs or paint, and discover their history and all their beauty. But first, let's talk about how we got here. If you want to come here by plane, you can use the nearest Dalaman Airport in Turkey. Kayaköy, that is, Ghost Village, is located in the Fethiye district of Muğla province. You can reach here from Fethiye city center in about 10 minutes with your own car. Its location is between Fethiye and Ölüdeniz. When you set out from Fethiye, you can reach here by following the road to Kayaköy and after passing a few winding mountain roads. Like me, coming from Antalya to Ölüdeniz, you can easily reach here by passing through the Hisarönü neighborhood to go to Kayaköy.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Exploring Indian Bay And Almost Stepping On A Jellyfish! by @lemniscate

Indian bay is located on the south eastern coast of Trinidad and I was driving to a location in deep south when I decided to stop off randomly to see what the location was about as I noticed a lifeguard booth with its prominent red and yellow colors from the roadway as I was driving by. What I found was an awesome huge beach that had lots to see and do! We explore Indian Bay and what it has to offer including some weird finds!

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions



Support pinmapple and join the Pinmapple community

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to Pinmapple!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter

Sort:  

Thanks for choosing and supporting my post!

You're welcome!

Thank you @pinmapple for including my content to the honorable mention. Your support is well appreciated. 🫶

Awesome! You're welcome!

Thanks 😍❤️

You're welcome!

Endless thanks to @pinmapple and her team for bringing us beautiful articles and beautiful pictures.

You're welcome! Great work.

Thanks a lot for third place, I am honoured! Congrats to the winners and the honorable mentions!

Always Top 3 worthy! 🫡