You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's travel together #298 - Chiesa di San Martino Vescovo (Church of Saint Martin Bishop, Burano)

in Pinmapplelast month

there are just a few angles from where this one seems inclined, while obviously, that's not the case for Pisa Tower which can be seen from any direction.

Well, I guess that's why Pisa is so interesting and fascinating in the world. When I was there, I saw the inclined angle of the Pisa tower and it was amazing how it was standing there. I also have tons of photos of cathedrals, monasteries, and churches from different countries even from Ukraine but my only hesitation is I don't know how to represent them yet, still trying to figure out what to write 😀. Church of Saint Martin Bishop, Burano is a simple yet interesting church because of its enriched history. I love the location and surroundings...

Sort:  

I feel you on that. I often struggle to find the right words to describe such places we visit. In fact, historical monuments and architecture are the most dominant factors for each of them but then there is also what they make you feel while being around...

Sadly, the church from my post is rather known for the tower than its story. Which is sad since the church was born almost 10 centuries before the tower being added.

I completely agree, I just find them hard to write 😁...

Which is sad since the church was born almost 10 centuries before the tower being added.

Yes, that's actually sad...