You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Glow Light Festival and sakura

in Worldmappin4 months ago

Very, very cool.

It's a small price to pay to keep the community alive otherwise this world can be such a boring place

Indeed. One thing Britain does well is community events to keep everyone connected. And LIGHT at this time of year is sooo lovely. Bloody hell it's cold and muddy though. I couldn't even face going out to the community wassail..

Sort:  

I literally had to drag myself out for this, been staying indoors for too long and it's making me too comfortable. It's getting to the stage when I go to anywhere other than the supermarkets, I feel a bit uneasy. The other week I went to Bristol for dinner (any Wai Yee Hong before that 🙂 ) and it felt like such a big deal, but it's only 20 miles away. Not a good sign