St Andrews West Sands Beach in 2009

in Pinmapplelast year

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



Once again, I am back to share some old memories of my travelling. This time, it’s from UK. I was there in 2009. My brother was there and was living in Dundee, a very quiet and calm place to live. It was one of the shortest trip, just for 15 to 20 days in which we went to London as well.

100_3324.JPG

100_3334.JPG

I don’t know why but I am getting to forgot many things which I did in UK. Whenever I try to think about it, it looks blurry. Sometimes it feels like I was really there or it was just a dream lol. Let’s talk about this place which I honestly, don’t remember anything about it. I just these pictures and said wow I was there in June 2009. But I really don’t remember the name of this place.

100_3297.JPG

100_3298.JPG

With so many advancements in technology, our life is getting easier. We can find the name of the place through visual search. I recently came to know about it. So, I tried this visual search in order to get the name of this amazing place. Unfortunately, it shows similar places but not this exact one maybe because it is not the same now as it looks in 2009. Then, I tried thinking of where we went after this, yeah it was St. Andrews so I searched by looking each and every picture on google search engine and finally, found its name as St Andrews West Sands Beach.

100_3284.JPG

We came all the way from Dundee to this place and had a stop of an hour here in which we took so many pictures and recorded video as well. Video is missing at the moment, I remember that I had a DVD of it but unable to find that at the moment.

100_3292.JPG

100_3295.JPG

It was a nice decent place, big rocks everywhere. Nice sea view from there.

100_3330.JPG

100_3325.JPG

I think there was a golf course behind us and car parking was too close.

100_3319.JPG

100_3296.JPG

It was too windy and the weather was pleasant. I was liking the weather of June as it was too hot in Pakistan in this month but it was completely different out there.

100_3320.JPG

Beach was different too, first time saw this type of beach. We had lots of fun together and enjoyed our time there.

100_3312.JPG

A person can spent hours there just sitting on the rock and taking that sea breeze all day long.

100_3322.JPG

100_3323.JPG

I would like to know if I found the correct name of this place or its something else, do let me know in comments if anyone knows it or went to this place.

All above pictures are taken through KODAK EASYSHARE C433 ZOOM DIGITAL CAMERA.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Hi @rosecane,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

With the help of technology we can see the visuals of any place but maybe this place is changed now.

Well its the same as confirmed by one of the residents nearby. Visual search showed some look alike places.

Congratulations @rosecane! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

wow thank you for the love and support, always nice to write about my past travelling on this beautiful community!!!