Our spring walks in Kharkiv zoo!

in Pinmapple β€’ 2 months ago (edited)

Hi all! Yesterday the weather was great, and we decided to go to the zoo πŸ¦šπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ«πŸ¦™πŸ„I felt a little cold, but still decided to go there so as not to get completely sick at home.🏠 πŸ₯²β€οΈβ€πŸ©Ή

IMG_4272.jpeg

Maybe I'm the only one, but when I'm sick, I need to move as much as possible. At home I just start to feel depressed and can be sick for weeks. In general, we went to the zoo. I was very surprised because there were so many people. πŸ’œπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡¦πŸ’—πŸ’ƒ

IMG_4266.jpeg

IMG_4267.jpeg

Despite the war, the danger of shelling, and the working day, there was a full park of people with children. We always take some apples to feed the animals πŸ€“πŸ¦™πŸ„πŸ¦Œ

The zoo is located in the city center, on Sumskaya Street. I remember it before reconstruction, it is a very old zoo..
The first zoo in Ukraine was built in my city. One of the twenty oldest in the world. And now a large-scale reconstruction is taking place - the first European-class zoo in the region and one of the largest in Europe! All this is the Kharkov Zoo!

IMG_4269.jpeg

IMG_4275.jpeg

IMG_4270.jpeg

I love our zoo, it is very comfortable and cozy. Before the war, they had just done a new renovation, the old zoo was completely restored. This looks very cool πŸ™Œ
Many animals were returned after two years of war, we leisurely walked and looked at the animals. I love walking with my child, especially if I don’t have to rush somewhere β˜ΊοΈπŸ’žπŸ’—
Particularly impressive is the lion who is in a transparent cage and when he comes up to us and rubs against the large durable glass, it seems like he’s going to eat you 🀣πŸ₯²πŸ™ƒ

IMG_8133.jpeg

IMG_8104.jpeg

I like the fact that there are rabbits, goats, guinea pigs, prairie dogs, parrots, owls and a lot of other critters that you can keep an eye out for. Both small and adult breeders can pet, play and nurse creatures. Children really like this, my daughter constantly runs around the rabbits and enthusiastically feeds them carrotsπŸ˜†

IMG_8113.jpeg

IMG_8086.jpeg

In addition, inside the zoo there are several cafes with ice cream and coffee, and many playgrounds and benches where you can relax and enjoy the view!

We managed to take a walk, the weather was beautiful, at least a little windy, we walked for about four hours, then I felt tired and had a cold. We drank coffee and decided to go home. On the way there was a rocket attack and we were a little scared, we had to get off the bus and fortunately there was a metro nearby. My friend and I are constantly discussing going abroad, realizing that most likely we have no other choice 😭😭😭Today I decided to rest, a cold has overcome me, but the saddest thing is that my daughter is sick.πŸ₯ΉπŸ˜­πŸ’Š

IMG_8132.jpeg

IMG_8139.jpeg

IMG_8145.jpeg

I can’t watch her when she’s sick. It is difficult mentally, especially when the temperature is high. Thank God we have nothing serious: just a cold. The weather is so changeable and we were probably blown away. And I'm sure that everything will be fine soon! Hope you're having a great time! Have a nice evening everyone! β˜ΊοΈπŸ’žπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡¦β€οΈβ€πŸ©Ή

Sort: Β 

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you πŸ™