Let's Explore Laveria Lamarmora, an Old Mine at the Coast of Sardinia

in Pinmapple6 months ago


A ravaged mine on the edge of Sardinia, every corner of the mine and it's surrounding is inviting your curiosity to explore and see what else is out there. At one corner you will find the most beautiful scenery, at the next corner you might find a hidden underground tunnel. A mine built on a wild coastline which is offering one of the most stunning views over the cliffs and ocean. This is truly a hidden Gem!

DSC07954-01.jpeg


Let's Explore Laveria Lamarmora, an old mine on Sardinia Island


The other day, @Alecaltab invited me to his neighbourhood and he decided to show me around. He did not tell me where we were going, he only asked me if I like stairs. So it was a surprise where we would end up that day. I was honestly more thinking it would be some mountain hike but I must say: This place is so much better than anything I could expect.

DSC07811.JPG
The view! At this point I didn't even know yet that there was a whole mine to explore

DSC07817.JPG


At this point I noticed this stunning old building and I realized that there was more to explore. I didn't know yet that it was such an epic place!

IMG_20231201_225651.jpg

DSC07820_1-01.jpeg

---

I saw this gorgeous hummingbird hawk-moth flying around. They remind me of my grandmother's garden. I haven't seen them anywhere yet during my europe-trip until this day!

DSC07832.JPG
The stairs

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4C4JN1JS3ftXBmxPHAMnfwG8y3kqiSDNZ89CtxME1FjQ9FNL1mQpxXcQqjDFLVHhWLrbS1kVAwNGkgWjS79Ez59Wxvp2PVT34Hr2uitFqpCGPSARXc.jpg

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4C4JN1JS3ftXBmxPHnpEkBHV8v3EXcdiumFxZSXEYRVyHwzTB9rVpXuMfXb3ZTWR1hx4hrJn6EfzKeetoi9CEJLG5z6g8fqs6C4TqVzWEdvchzyN4N.jpg


The stairs we had to walk down. I have never walked such long, high stairs in my life with such equal steps. Usually one step is a bit bigger or smaller than the other. I felt like I was tripping out haha. Can't describe why but it just felt really weird

Arriving at the mine it was time for some exploring, there were several rooms all offering stunning views and at some point I crossed a corner and found out that there was a tunnel running underneath the building, which ofcourse made me curious to explore more.

DSC07839.JPG

DSC07843.JPG

DSC07967.JPG

DSC07861.JPG

DSC07849_1.JPG

DSC07841.JPG


You might have noticed that the building is not in a good state which is a pity, but realizing that there are tunnels underneath and the floors might not be that strong might make it a little bit tricky, but also more adventurous. There is so much to explore here, and every minute you will find something else that grabs your attention and attracts you.

DSC07860.JPG


The doors are all round-shaped and the views through the doors and window look like a painting, gorgeous paintings with extraordinary coastal views. My first impression of theis place was ''I wanna go camping here!''. It looks like the perfect place for sunset beers and this view definitely makes waking up in the morning and opening your tent a beautiful experience, And some shrooms please It would be a beautiful place to trip out!

IMG_20231201_225609.jpg

IMG_20231201_225624.jpg


I walked around some hidden corner and that is when I noticed a hidden tunnel which needed to be explored as well. The tunnel runned beneath the entire building, but was damaged at some point.

DSC07854.JPG

DSC07857.JPG

The underground Tunnel under the mine

DSC07855.JPG


The light at the end of the tunnel

DSC07858.JPG

DSC07856.JPG

DSC07853.JPG


DSC07958_1-01.jpeg


@Alecaltab remembered that there was a gorgeous round window somewhere with a picture perfect view so we decided to look for it together with Polish Girl AKA Jagoda. It took a little while but we found it!

DSC07941-01.jpeg


DSC07862.JPG

As you can see in the picture above, the building is not in the best state and the walls are actually held up by wood. It is sad to realize that such an extraordinary place might soon be just a pile of stones. I truly hope that the government will decide to preserve it for future generations.

DSC07926_1.JPG

DSC07935.JPG

After exploring the ''main'' building there was an option to walk further down to another part. My curious mind could not resist but the path going down was the adventurous trail, just what I like but impossible with my shoes, so barefoot it is! I think I should buy myself a pair of barefoot shoes for christmas. The people who have been following my blog & journey probably agree.

DSC07867.JPG


Hiking on the best shoes I own for hard tracks: No shoes at all

DSC07878_1.JPG


Surprise surprise, this time I wasn't the only one hiking barefoot!

DSC07887.JPG
The building down the cliffs, or at least what is left of it

IMG_4623-01.jpeg

DSC07888.JPG

Walking over the narrow wall. In this picture you can see the path up. Something is hard to see what is actually supposed to be the path


DSC07874.JPG

DSC07870.JPG

DSC07879.JPG


DSC07863.JPG

DSC07864.JPG

DSC07809.JPG

DSC07805.JPG


the next-door village, which used to be for the miners

DSC07880_1.JPG

DSC07920_1.JPG

DSC07815.JPG

DSC07825.JPG


Thank you for reading my blog about one of the best places you can find here on the Beautiful Sardinian Island. See you next time! I still have plenty of places I wanna show to all of my Hive friends! Maybe some Maldives-like beaches next blog :)

Regards,
Sascha

Sort:  

I doubt if your great shots would not have been as crisp and clear with a head full of mind bending shroom effects LOL

Hahah sounds like I have to revisit and see if I can proof you wrong 😂 I don't do mushrooms often though, It has been over a year since I took them but I believe going to such a location to take photos on (a light dose of) shrooms is a nice challenge 😂 I might just feel like I took the most stunning pictures and when I look them back, they end up to suck a lot 😂 shrooms surely make colors nicer and they might make the grass breath.

Hahah sounds like I have to revisit and see if I can proof you wrong

That would be interesting lol

The colours would be so dazzling yes indeed, as would the pixies in the grass

Wow that's an incredible location. That circular brick window is amazing. What a view!

Yeah it's a true treasure! I felt really happy to be here :)

My friend, I’m so happy you liked this place. I’ve already had the chance to tell you how beautiful your pictures are, but let me tell you also that it’s very nice to know some little personal details that I didn’t know the day we met.
It really was a great day, and it will remain a good memory :)

Thank you and thank you for bringing me here! It surely was a really good day!

Beautiful landscape. I'm curious to know what the mine was about.

The mine was to extract metals. Sardinia is very rich in metals :)

Hey ! It sounds like you've had a fascinating adventure exploring the Laveria Lamarmora, an old mine located on the coast of Sardinia. This place, rich in history and natural beauty, seems to offer a unique blend of rugged landscapes, intriguing architecture, and breathtaking coastal views 😃

Your enthusiasm for sharing these experiences with your Hive friends reflects a deep appreciation for the natural and historical treasures that our world has to offer.

Thank you for sharing your adventure with us, and I look forward to hearing more about your future explorations!

Thank you for your thoughtful comment! I just see that you are a vanlifer as well! That's awesome!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Travel Digest #2077.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you so much @livinguktaiwan! I really appreciate it! 😊

Wow, beautiful place, and amazing landscape. Thank you for sharing @xsasj

Thank you! ✨

Congratulations @xsasj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List

This place is very beautiful

Love the placement of those ruins and the overall scenery! History is an important thing for any city and country out there so getting to see remains of it in a beautiful place like the coast, it's a double win! 😊

Oh yeah I love those places where everything comes together! The history here is really good and the nature around it is nothing less! The whole picture is complete ✌️

@xsasj
This was a Great opportunity from your friend. But unfortunately I don't have such type of friends.
Anyway the major matter is that how the old people were intelligent. Tunel and a building surprise each tourist.
I think after this visit you will think many times about to make visit for long long stairs hahaha.
I have really enjoy this awesome area. At the end, village area shows the development of the nation of the area.

What an incredible place, the views are spectacular, the stairs look endless haha I can almost feel the difficulty of going down such high steps, but it is totally worth the effort. What a beautiful surprise ride! Many successes and thanks for sharing it, I enjoyed it.

It's interesting that you can visit this place with no safety measures as it looks kind of dangerous at places. I don't wonder why you fell like you could trip over on those stairs 😂 I already see myself falling down to the water 😂

Great photos! Your posts always remind me of my best summer memories 😍

The landscape is actually looking amazing