Barbie in Ward 7

in Comedy Open Mic9 months ago (edited)

Once I had to visit a hospital and I was not stopping by as a patient yet I was treated. I had to sit somewhere and the place I found for sitting was gyne center. Now when I was laying on the couch and dragged my eyes to see something else apart from heavy tummies and duck walk ladies, what I saw was horrifying. It was a family planning clinic. Like what in the world man my family hasn't started, I looked down into myself and asked the inner me, do you have any trait to sit here. Inner women replied yups my girl you have functionalities to merit here.

  • Too innocent for this;

Another idea blew me away that I should rest in the canteen and what I earned was the heavy duty bill for consuming raw cooked shawarma and less milk containing tea. So this idea was disappointing. Where I should go now, the day was almost haunting me. I brainstormed and reversed my paws ( cat burglar) to another ward which I felt was vacant. Six beds were there so I chose the last one in accordance with my wisdom. I was almost in dream land. In hospital you can dream about two things either of becoming doctor or marrying a doctor. First one needed effort but the second option hmm I can make it in time. So imaginations started and I developed the romantic bonding with medicoz doctor. Things began from taking the medicine and further we were moving to injections suddenly I felt myself rolling. I was being stretched, medicoz are you performing stretching experiments on me stop it as my spirit is almost quitting my body wait. This was happening for real I was almost in air. When I unlocked my eyes I was being dragged on a stretcher.The injection I was discussing with him was anesthesia due to which I was dizzying. Another eclipse for me.

  • Death fairy in the wonderland ;

My eyelashes broke the hurdle and I saw the world for the jiffy time. People around me were quiet, just like they were holding off for the death angel. I guess it was a death fairy. But what this barbie was doing there. I dragged the report from the bed and skimmed it I found nothing such suspicious except psychological dilemma.

Image source

  • Ultimate shades of grey;

My eye sockets rolled and I saw the whole ward glancing me like I was Dua lipa. I smiled. I fainted again for an unknown time period. Next time when I woke up I found my feet and hands tangled in strings. 70 shades of gray was being filmed on me lol. He was glancing at me and I was getting shy from my hero until the door was unlocked. Disturbance by nurse, it's medicine time. I didn't received any injection but that guy was already pouring love through his eyes. I know you are not patient in fact you are shouting star. I looked deep into his eyes. We both were engaged and in-caged in the same ward.

  • Totally insane;

If he was a psychological patient then I was also insane who kept on chatting for hours and he kept listening as I was paying to him. Time moved and I realized I have exhaled all the stress of 23 years and now I am ready to enter into my life. I knew he would be promoted to philosopher state till now. At the time of departure we both were sad, so I did a favor to him. He always missed his injection and this time when I stood along with him he tolerated the pain. I wish he wouldn't be able to recall this Barbie again. A sad goodbye to ward 7. I was being reduced by unknown agencies.

  • I was born again ;

On returning home I was informed that my missing news was spread on all WhatsApp groups. I was welcomed like a newborn. Maybe each month I should disappear the saw way.But I miss that guy. I feel sorry for the hurt break he got after the departure of lovely barbie. A day spent in hospital was worth it.

  • Stingy notes;

It's not an exaggeration, the writer suffered from the experience of staying as an attendant in the hospital. Having no space and listening to medical and yelling stuff one can even forget own period cramps lol. You can share your own experinece in the comment section.

Header image source

Sort:  

I don’t think you happened to find space in gynae ward ,you must have intrigued to enter there especially to look upon posters that are displayed raising awareness about family planning 😅

Ahan 140 shades of grey Hello …hello ….aunty usman here….who usman ….aunty doesn’t matter…so what matters son??
Bachi hath sa nikl rahi hai and demanding flying chappal so honor her 😅

I didn't go there because it was gents-free lol, and I don't have to explore family planning posters as the unmarried state is already planned.
Who said 140 it's you Usman jo flying chapal ly kr urr rhy by the way yeh heels ap k peechay peechy kyun a rhe hain, anti to heels nhi pehnti hain😆

In hospital you can dream about two things either of becoming doctor or marrying a doctor.

Hehe. I don't have any plan like that for the current time but who knows about the future🤣. By the way, do you have any plans like it🤣. If yes then inform it. So that we can receive free treatment🤣.

Thank god that nothing serious happened till the end. The situation could be worse.
Ayesha is missing from home🤣. Somebody kidnapped her🤣. Maybe the doctors🤣.

Hehe, so you want to risk your life for free treatment (love is blind and choices are also blind ) well it was a horrible day being spent in the gyne ward, as an attendant I suffered a lot of sicknesses (even I spent time while reading dry medical books, and missing news happend for real hehe when I was on a visit to ward 7 😂) thanks for the feedback.

Hope after all the drama, you collected your hero's phone number?

Phones are not allowed to patients hehe but I will manage to escape from home for a second time to meet him again lol.

Heey, please don't ooo. One day, you gonna meet him

You shouldn't have left him just like that. This was a dream comes true and letting him go just like that was a disappointment to the two of you

If I didn't leave him at the accurate time it might be more painful.

Well, you are right