My First Time Receiving Drip Treatment

in Comedy Open Mic9 months ago

I had a friend back then whose girlfriend was a nurse and whenever she closes from work sometimes, she do come to visit us because my friend and i stays together so when she comes around she likes to prepare something for us to eat which have always been part of her to do. I like her because she's friendly to everyone and you can't be bothered if we all are together to have some gist.

syringe-1884784_1280.jpgsource

But then something happened that made her change her behavior towards me. There was a particular day she came around and then I was busy with my phone and listening to music at the same time so she greeted me and was expecting a reply from me and you know I have already whinned up my ear with loud sound so I didn't hear her greet.

This got her pissed off and complained to her boyfriend that it wasn't the first time she would be greeting me and I would pretend as if I didn't hear lol. Since then she refused to talk to me and despite the fact I pleaded she didn't answer me. The character of hers then made me not to be free with her again that I even have to be leaving the house to stay some else to avoid trouble lol.

Then there was a particular day I fell very ill and I was the only one at home, so I called my friend and explain my condition to him because he was at work then. He wasn't chanced either and where he was working was far from where we live and the only solution he brought was to contact his girlfriend.

That week however was her night shift at work so she came around to check what was wrong with me. Seeing her at first I wasn't comfortable but then she keeps showing concern to know what was wrong with me by asking various questions. She then said she was coming back and when she eventually did she brought drip, injection and other stuffs she would use to treat me.

At this point I was scared because she was even more friendly and when she was about fixing the drip for me my mindset was that she may add something to drop that I may not be sure of lol. I then told her am sorry that she should forgive me and spare my life lol. She said she didn't understand me but I would be fine. I had nothing much to say but had my last Lord's prayer inside me incase I may be welcomed in heaven.

I haven't received drip before so she was the first person to do so and seeing her add something inside it do scare me but after everything I was fine again and we became friends again lol.

Sort:  

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

At a point, I was lost with your write up, but then, it's true that so many of us always have full fear of taking drips. I can't even take it.

I just have to showcase how it all happened lol.

Congratulations @bereal47! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023