A Blood Transfusion: Who Should Actually Pay?

I ate very well for the week and decided to do charity..... For someone who hospital is like a second home, it was not hard of a nut to crack which charity I should do that connotes with eating well if you know, lol

It Was Blood Donation.

I have donated before and it's an interval of 3months before you could donate again (you know why it's specifically 3months or you don't? We will say that in a medical post let's focus on Comedy, hehehe)

hive dividers-12.png

I checked my blood donor card and the last time I donated was September 2022, I was like, does it mean I have not been eating well since January because that was when I was due for another one but that's a story for another day, hehehe.

I decided to go on a Tuesday but the god of comedy (a man or a woman.. I don't know, do you?) wanted me to go on a Wednesday since he has something in store for me in the weirdest of places... The Hospital Blood Unit.

Finally it was Wednesday and I prepared for school but then wanted to go for the donation after my school activities so that I won't be feeling dizzy as an after-effect of the donation.

The day ran very fast and there I was 4:13pm already at the Head Of Department's (HOD) office and it was empty... The reception was also empty but then I was hearing voices inside, I was surprised.

Well, as someone who has a card with them and a known philanthropist in blood unit if something like that exists, I knew my way around and quickly went to the blood donation room and that was where the whole personnel were and here comes the interesting story, stay tuned.....

hive dividers-12.png

Andre needed money and heard they sold blood at the hospital for 10, 000Naira ( about 14dollars ) but you will end up getting 7000Naira ( around 10dollars ) since they said the 3000Naira ( 4dollars ) is for logistics.. this is story for another day because I don't understand where the logistics came from with your own blood that your garri and sugar has pumping

Andre came in and unfortunately because of the strike, the Resident Doctors were not on seat and he met a House Officer who totally forgot to check his Haemoglobin (Hb) level and just did the screening test for HIV, syphilis, gonorrhoea and other transmittable infections and it was negative.

She immediately prepared Andre for the donation and connected the blood bag and Andre started clenching his fist to get the bag filled up.

untitled.gif

powered by Tenor

He laughs and is happy whenever he looks at the bag and remembers he was going home with 7000Naira.

Soon enough, he finished the donation and the blood bag was filled up and he went to the cashier to get his 7000Naira which he was given with ease and thanked for coming.

Unknown to Andre that he had a low Hb, he was bouncing out with smiley face everywhere and next thing was that he lost consciousness, Passers-by who saw him coming out of the blood unit quickly rushed him inside there instead of the Accident and Emergency ward since he was healthy coming out of there.

The house Officer recognised him immediately and it was only then that it dawned on her that she didn't checked Andre's Hb before commencing the transfusion.

He was quickly placed on oxygen and there was obvious peripheral pallor and the House Officer knew Andre needed transfusion immediately.

She quickly checked his Hb and it was very low, she went back to the blood storage room and brought back Andre's blood, brought cannula and brought blood giving set and quickly connected Andre immediately...

It was Andre receiving blood transfusion for the blood he just sold, hehehe.

The HOD already was there, the cashier and everyone that works there... His form was brought out and his parents were called.

For someone who left home few minutes ago healthy, the Dad and the mum upon receiving the call rushed to the hospital and were also there in the Blood Donation Unit.

Few hours later, Andre woke up and was confused as to how everybody were gathered there, he was also confused as to why he was still at the hospital instead of his dream restaurant according to his plans,lol.

The HOD thanked God for saving Andre's life and then advised him to always make sure he checks his Hb level before donating his blood anywhere

The cashier then took over the room, coughed... Errrmmmm, Mr. And Mrs. Obi, you are meant to pay for the blood he received ... It's the hospital's property and is sold at 40000 (about 54dollars)

Mr. Obi shouted and said he's not paying a dime since Andre was receiving his own blood....

The Cashier was shouting and the HOD was shouting also while Mr. Obi was also shouting.... The Shouting Era, hehehe

While all these shoutings were going on, Andre was holding on to his 7000Naira like gold and was saying that they needed to balance him extra 30,000.... What a boy

I gently turned back and went home... I will donate another day but not today, hehehe.

Light fades out......

hive dividers-12.png

Ohm.....it's 3months because it takes the RBC 120days to completely die and new ones to fully replenish the stores, so after donating, you need to give your bone marrow time (produces bulk of the blood in adults) to recuperate and replenish the Red Blood Cells so you don't get anemic and request for your own blood


Thanks for reading

You can join the contest here
You just laugh and earn, hehehe.

Sort:  

For a moment there i thought you were really generous in donating your blood. then i pause for a moment when i saw lets focus on the comedy

But I was generous enough to have the thoughts, don't you think so? Lol

Thanks for your support dear, I really appreciate

lolzzz i swear i thought it was real wanted to ask you which hospital so i can go donate my blood too😁😁 as a goof citizen

😂
But for real, I do donate sha
I've donated once in November, I even have a card with them

I'm a student at university of Nigeria teaching hospital and that's the hospital I donated for too

seriously, 🤔🤔did they pay you? or you did it out of your church mind as a good boy you are ??

I actually just did a free will donation
I didn't tell them I want to sell but if you want to sell, you'll just tell them

It's not even hard... Many people are doing it sef, don't tell me you never knew😂

Well, you're a lady sha, na guys wey dy hustle Dy Sabi these small small source of income 😂😂

lolzzz 🤣🤣 i swear i did not know,. chai ha wish i know i for do for sch that year, take see front. I know guys will be patronizing that place ohh

thank you for thanking me☺️

Hahaha! The shouting era is epic 😂😂😂😂. It really doesn't make sense to pay for blood donations.

Really, but you can't extract your blood without their expertise assistant too
Thanks for dropping by

Yes, they have the skills and know how to monetize well lol. You're most welcome :)

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Honestly, when I saw it was comedy open mic, I expected one of those dry jokes that never does anything than make me sigh. But you made me burst out with the garri line. Hallelujah. This has to be the funniest thing I read this morning. You're good. 😂...

The shouting era. And this guy. Asking for 30,000? LMAO ...so ambitious 😭 @jhymi come see. Nigerian hospitals no de play sha ... 😂

Hehe.... Glad I made you happy then 😂

Aim achieved and I appreciate you reading till the end and leaving a comment

Always a pleasure

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 156 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Thanks a lot, hehe

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sperosamuel15.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot

Nice post !lolz

Chuck Norris once went on a bicycle ride
and accidentially won the Tour de France.

Credit: blumela
@sperosamuel15, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memess.fun

(1/8)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

😂😂😂😂
I'll also win if I go to a ride I guess

Thanks a lot.... Glad you enjoyed it

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Thanks a lot

 last year (edited) 

That's a funny story, thanks for entering COMest.

Is there any honorable customer service type business's there? I'm only informed of the corruption.

Good luck in COMtest!

😂😂😂😂
Maybe it's comedy and that's why I'm finding it hard to correlate your response.
Thanks for the response nevertheless 😂

Hahaha, I used to accompany my guys to go donate blood for money, it is the screaming of Milk and Malt for me.hahahaha

😂😂😂
No b small thing.... Make person drink malt and milk first get himself 😂

It was Andre receiving blood transfusion for the blood he just sold, hehehe.

oh no!🤣🤣🤣🤣

Oh God this really cracked me up, I was literally laughing all through
🤣🤣🤣🤣

This COMest should just end because we have a winner already😂😂😂

This COMest should just end because we have a winner already😂😂😂

You must be working in Inec Office in Abuja

LOL No oooooo

Lol🤣.
You look like one... assistant Mahmood, announcing result while we are still collating. Lol.🤣

I'm yet to read your entry ooo!

🤣🤣

I will pass on this one, don't think I can pull this off😄

Hehehe....just come up with something
It will even amaze you what you haven't the end

Lol I can't think of anything oo

Hehe... Na jealousy dy do you like this🌝

Lol🤣
I couldn't hold my system when I saw the result announcement. A typical Inec 🤣

Hehehe
Person gahts survive na😂
With his blood or with another person's blood

Be sold his blood to them hospital for 7,000naira.
He want to buy back same blood and he was told 40,000naira ooo!

That hospital is making maddd profit sha🤣

You don't know about it😂😂
Logistics is real

I'm just knowing this.
It seems the donated blood is being cooked again by them 🤣
Omo!

😂😂😂
So the one wey we cook no dy enough... Sha, I think them Dy collect those money for expertise management

I think them Dy collect those money for expertise management

This is the truth. But make the money no choke them for throat cos the difference is much

What a funny story😄😄😄.

Imagine the hospital getting the blood at 7000 and selling it for 40k, man' s inhumanity to man. Nawa o😅. But the kain House Officer sef did not try at all.
The Hb is one of the most important things to check, am I right?

I even thought that giving blood is free, I mean it's in the name Donation.
Oh well one day I'll go and donate and see, hopefully I have enough Hb😅.

Nice work.

She no try sha but probably because say she hasn't been doing it herself.. it's understandable.
Better check your Hb oh😂😂

Congratulations @sperosamuel15! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 6500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 7000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That's a good one. :)

Wetin person no go hear for Nigerian hospitals😂😂😂. The country is a damn comedy station. There is no seriousness anywhere.

Let them just enjoy😂😂

There is no seriousness anywhere.

It's better that way because if we manage to be serious and think, frustration will kill us
Remember rule number one of survival 😂😂

Haha... Never try to understand anything. Superb!

Paying for his own very Blood 🤩🤩
That's Our Dear Country for you 😊
Came from @dreemport

This is so funny 🤣🤣🤣 my friend, well done 👍

Thanks, hehe