Modern art. Performance and poetry of the war... (#fridaypoem)

in Team Ukrainelast month (edited)

IMG_20240425_213734.jpg

Hi friends!
The war continues...
Today I would like to share my impressions of the exhibition, which I visited a long time ago, back in the summer of 2022 in Lviv.
This performance was created by an artist from Kharkiv, Olya Fedorova, in the first months of the war. She was sitting in a bomb shelter and had only old sheets at hand. On them she left her rage against enemies, her magic spells, which she called "Tablets of Rage". The lines are still relevant today. Unfortunately.


Привіт всім!
Нещодавно наводячи лад у телефоні, натрапила на такі фото, про які і забула.
То був ще 2022 рік... Здається вічність пройшла. А іноді здається, що кілька днів. Тоді нам було ще важко зрозуміти та сприйняти, що в Україні війна. Навчитися жити в цій реальності.
Галерея "Дзига" у Львові — культове місце сучасного мистецтва, де можна побачити і картини, і скульптури, і таке явище як перформенс. Зайшовши туди під час прогулянки я опинилася у химерному світі... старих простирадл, а придивившись побачила написані рядки.
Авторка перфомансу Ольга Федорова з Харкова. Ці рядки вона почала писати у бомбосховищі рідного міста. Оскільки не було паперу великого розміру та можливості його купити (весна 2022!), то вона використала стару постільну білизну...
"Скрижалі люті" - це мої молитви, мої магічні заклинання, мої заговори, щоб проклясти ворога, — пише художниця у поясненні до цієї виставки.
Так як ці тексти вона називає віршами (хоч вони білі, без рими), то я вирішила їх перекласти англійською, бо українською їх і так можна прочитати.
Хай це буде в межах нашої ініціативи #fridaypoem.

IMG_20240425_213822.jpg

I am a bullet in the heart of the enemy.
I'm tears for fallen heroes.
I am joy for the saved.
I am mourning for the innocent killed.
I am a firm hand loading a machine gun.
I am a gentle hand that soothes the child.

IMG_20240425_213846.jpg

I don't know all my ancestors. Their names were erased by red millstones. But they failed to wash the memory of the family from my blood.

IMG_20240425_214235.jpg

I am the fire that burns all who come to destroy my house.
I am the rain that washes away the dirt and blood that the war brought.
I am an inevitable punishment.
I am shelter and silence.
I am a victory over death.
I am victory for life.

IMG_20240425_212802.jpg


Thanks for your visit! Join the great initiative #fridaypoem by @lilideleopolis. You can share your own poetry as well as your favourite poems of others.
Stay with Ukraine!
🙏

Sort:  

Thanks for your participation in the initiative #fridaypoem.
Such unusual art works and actual poems.

Thanks for your feedback!