A friendship in the making

in Motherhood7 months ago (edited)

All the photos and videos in this post are mine.

I've always been a very introverted person and felt out of place around big crowds. Unfortunately, that hasn't changed much. If anything, I feel like it's gotten worse over the years. It has never been a setback for me in any way, however it has made making friends a bit difficult. Up until I had Sophia, that is. I've made a bunch of friends because of this cute little face.

I got to meet many mom friends through my work. But sometimes, it just doesn't click with every person we get introduced to. However, this post will be focusing on one specific friendship, between Sophia and Matteo, that started almost 2 years ago because their moms quickly bonded over being single parents.

Matteo and Sophia met for the first time on March 5th of 2022. Matteo's mom, Tanya, and myself had become close over our mutual struggles at work so we decided to hang out that weekend. We brought the kiddos to iSaute. It's a place where kids get to enjoy a huge space full of trampolines - and what better way to exhaust their energy than to make them run around 😁

3speak

Sophia and Matteo quickly became besties and even started sending each other messages through Tanya and my phones. It was the funniest thing to see two 4, 5 year olds communicate through texts and voice notes 😁

Over the past couple of years, Tanya and I have ensured they meet every few weeks.

Dinner time

Breakfast time

Teeth Time

I think that she loves having someone her age around, that is not her classmate. We live in an area where there's not many kids around - it's mostly older people. So seeing Matteo and her play together, joke with each other and enjoy each other's company makes me extremely happy.

Golf time

Winter time

Fun time

I'm certain this friendship will remain as pure and as sweet as it has been for the past couple of years. I know it's still so new but seeing them take care of each other and trying to make each other feel better when down, it gives me so much hope they will remain best of friends. And I really wish that for them.

Cutie Pies

Thank you, beautiful mommas, for reading till the end - it's very much appreciated. Wishing you all and your little ones a wonderful Monday, and strength for the rest of the week 😁

Sort:  

Children has a way of bringing us out to the world and expose us to more people and that's good because we get to learn from other Moms just like you meet more people after having your daughter Sophia.

Sophia and Matteo seems like to lovely young ones who're enjoy the best of life and the company of one another.

Thank you so much for your words. Yes, they are adorable and very kind to each other :)

Cheers and thanks for the vote and comment!

Wow, how cute 🤩 You can see they really like each other 😃 Thanks for sharing 😃

Thank you so much! Oh yes, absolutely. Both me and my friend were extremely surprised to see them become friends so fast 🤩

Congratulations @boryanamtl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!