Cuando te Descubres en tus Hijos... (En/ Es)

in Motherhood22 days ago





When you discover yourself in your children, well, hasn't it happened to you that there are behaviors of your children, which irritate you a lot and then when you sit down to think about it cold or a relative comes and reminds you that you did the same as your child, you are surprised, because you do not "remember" that you were like that and you have no choice but to laugh; then you try to turn it around to your children, but already under another perspective, with more empathy and understanding.

It happens to me a lot with my children, even they themselves tend to tell me when I scold them for some behavior that bothers me; "Who will I look like" laughing; then I try to tell them that it is not so, ha, ha, ha, ha, but they know just like me, that if there is something like that and the funniest thing is that they all have those behaviors so similar to me, that now that I put it on the table and reflect on it, it is like that. For example, my oldest daughter is very observant and sometimes we only communicate by sight, because we know what we think just by looking at each other, we are very intuitive, we do not trust at first in some situations or people; now she tells me that I carry the flag in all that, but on those occasions when I see her adopt some attitudes, I just see myself in her.



Cuando te descubres en tus hijos. ¿A qué me refiero?, bueno, ¿no les ha pasado que hay conductas de sus hijos, las cuales les irritan muchísimo y luego cuando te sientas a pensar en frío o viene algún familiar y te recuerda que tú hacías lo mismo que tu hijo, te encuentras sorprendida?, porque tú no "recuerdas" que fueses así y no te queda de otra que echarte a reír; entonces tratas de darle la vuelta a tus hijos, pero ya bajo otra perspectiva, con más empatía y comprensión.

A mí me sucede mucho con mis hijos, incluso ellos mismos tienden a decirme cuando los regaño por alguna conducta que me molesta; "A quien me pareceré" riéndose; entonces trato de decirles que no es así, ja, ja, ja, pero ellos saben al igual que yo, que si hay algo de eso y lo más cómico es que todos tienen esas conductas tan similares a mí, que ahora que lo pongo sobre el tapete y reflexiono sobre ello, es así. Por ejemplo, mi hija mayor es muy observadora y en ocasiones solo nos comunicamos nada más con la vista, pues sabemos lo que pensamos solo con vernos, somos muy intuitivas, no confiamos de buenas a primeras en algunas situaciones o personas; ahora ella me dice que yo llevo la bandera en todo eso, pero en esas ocasiones en que la veo adoptar algunas actitudes, simplemente me veo en ella.



Fuente/ Source


The same happens with my 16 year old daughter, although with her I clash a little more, because she has a combined personality, between her father's character and mine; but there are some characteristics of her personality, which undoubtedly are mine and sometimes I see myself the same in her, ha, ha, ha, ha. In her case, she is very perfectionist with her homework or study activities, I was like that too in my student days, I was very stressed, I stayed up late if I had to, I liked to deliver my activities on time, even if that meant spending hours finishing the work I had to deliver and despite what others might argue, I was not calm until I finished what I had pending and that's how she is; then sometimes I try not to stay up late so much, worried as we are moms and she is not even pending, in that she is firm. Then I remember my old self who was the same and I leave her alone.

With my youngest son, it's a different thing. He is very relaxed, he doesn't like conflicts or arguments. His thing is to be in his own world, playing with his friends or drawing, watching a movie for a while, when he doesn't have to do his homework, and that's how I was at that age too. Quiet, shy, I didn't like confrontations, I was also very sensitive as he is. Maybe as he gets older, he will change and strengthen his personality, although I pray to God that his nobility will remain. But because of all these similarities, I see myself in my children and it is evident that they all carry a little part of the ha ha ha ha genes from me; that is why, in some circumstances, I cannot get angry with them, because it is true what they tell me every time I try. Who will I look like, ha ha ha ha ha.

Lo mismo sucede con mi hija de 16, aunque con ella choco un poco más, pues tiene una personalidad combinada, entre el carácter de su papá y el mío; pero hay unas características de su personalidad, que indudablemente son mías y a veces me veo igualita en ella, ja, ja, ja. En el caso de ella, es muy perfeccionista con sus tareas o actividades de estudio, yo era así también en mi época estudiantil, me estresaba mucho, me trasnochaba si tenía que hacerlo, me gustaba entregar a tiempo mis actividades, así eso implicara pasar horas terminando el trabajo que tuviera que entregar y a pesar de lo que los demás pudieran alegar, no me quedaba tranquila hasta que finalizara lo que tuviera pendiente y así es ella; entonces a veces trato de que no trasnoche tanto, preocupada como somos las mamás y ella ni pendiente, en eso es firme. Entonces ahí recuerdo a mi antigua yo que era igual y la dejo tranquila.

Con mi hijo menor, es otra cosa. Él es muy relajado, no le gustan los conflictos, ni las discusiones. Lo de él es estar en su mundo, jugando con sus amigos o dibujando, viendo alguna película un rato, cuando no le toca hacer sus deberes o tareas escolares y así también era yo a esa edad. Tranquila, tímida, no me gustaban las confrontaciones, también era muy sensible tal cual él es. Quizás a medida que vaya creciendo, vaya cambiando y reforzando su personalidad, aunque le ruego a Dios que su nobleza permanezca. Pero debido a todas estas similitudes, me veo en mis hijos y es evidente de que todos llevan una partecita aparte de los genes ja, ja, ja de mí; es por ello que, en algunas circunstancias, no puedo enfadarme con ellos, porque es verdad lo que ellos me dicen cada vez que lo intento. ¿A quién me pareceré?, ja, ja, ja.





Translate/ Traductor Deepl
Letters Logo/ Letras Logo
Banners/ Collage @brujita18

Sort:  
 21 days ago  

Jajaja, un buen tema. Me pasa con mis hijos, en especial con 2 de ellos, veo acciones y actitudes igual a la de su madre y me pregunto ¿Quién será la madre de estos 2? Y pues yo, era igualita jajajaja

 21 days ago  

"Te pareces tanto a miiii" jajaja jajaja a veces se nos olvida que nosotros éramos así también en muchas de sus actitudes a esas edades y ya de grandes, es características permanecen e incluso se "perfeccionan" jajajaja lo confirmo. Gracias por tu amable visita💕🌷

Congratulations @brujita18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 85000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
 21 days ago  

Thanks You ♥️

That's great @brujita18! We're thrilled with your progress on Hive! Don't stop before achieving this new goal!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!