Me and my Sentiments (as a mom)

in Motherhood3 months ago

IMG_20240311_205800.png
image edited and generated form Canva

Have you cried while looking at your toddler?

I did. They were tears from mixed emotions. Like why did time fly so quickly? Seems like I didn't enjoy the moments where I can still carry you and dance till you sleep!?

IMG20210628175134_00.jpg

IMG20210509145830_00.jpg

IMG20210821100616.jpg

IMG20210706164127_00.jpg

IMG20210710155451_00.jpg

IMG20210618111947_00.jpg
Just by looking at my daughter, I realized how fast time passes by.

I cried. I cried for the times that she wanted to play but I said no. I cried for the times that she wanted to go out but I said I can't. I cried for the times that I left her sleeping and coming home late that she's already asleep. It hurts my heart so deeply.

I should've played with her, took her to places, be there for her always, provide her that emotional support she needs...coz she won't be that little anymore. She won't be running to me and asks for help. She won't be crying and calling for her mum.

But what's good is that it's not yet too late. I can still do what I didn't do before.

I used to come home late since my past job is far from home wherein I wake up at 4 am and come home at 7 pm. That went on for almost 2 years and thanks God I found a Job that is closer to our house. I can come home earlier than before. Sometimes I get to be with her at school. I fix her hair, I print coloring sheets for her, I help her with her assignments, I tuck her to bed. I cook meals for her (sometimes), I try to balance it all. Her, and her little sister. I am a much better mum than before...(I think)

I just pray that as she grows, she can feel my love for her.

IMG20220807164210.jpg
my two beautiful daughters

Thank you for reading my sentiments.
May you enjoy your time with your kids...

20240308_213140_0000.jpg

Sort:  

Keep being the amazing mom you are!

sabi nga nila sulitin natin habang bata pa sila kasi pag dating ng araw mamimiss mo yung mga panahon na yan kasama sila..😊

Totoo po. Ndi ko namalayan. Sobrang sayabg yung mga lumipas na oras. Nakalimutan ko na noong ako ang bata, oras lang dn ang hnihingi ko sa magulang ko noon. 🥹

kaya nga po eh ang sarap sa feeling na pinaparamdam nila na gusto ka nila makasama 😊 kaya hanggang maari bigyan po natin sila ng time😊

Being a mama to growing children is a transition. Good to savoury every moment while it lasts.

Thank you. I will now. I have wasted much time already. I'll make sure I won't be doing that anymore.

This is me sending you lots of hug. Trust me I know how it feels, I have been there and I am still trying to improve. Balancing motherhood and still try to earn a living are herculean task that we must give our best simultaneously. I tell you that we women are great, we are dynamic and we are phenomenon and for sure our offspring will get to appreciate our effort and understand with us the days we couldn't meet up to their expectations regarding parenting.

Just so you know, you are doing great, you are a great mom and your children will never love you less ❤️🌹

Thank you so much! You made me shed a tear. Thank you for your encouragement! Your words boosted my confidence in my motherhood journey 😭 ❤️. thank you so much!

You are welcome dear ❤️💐🌺🪷

oh yeahh....your post touched me deeply.
I cry often looking at my son. He is 8 now, but it seems to me he was born just some months ago! Time is super fast...and they grow soso fast!! that's why I try to be with him as much as I can because it's brilliant moments.
you've wonderful kids!! so cute and pretty!

Thank you so much for taking your time to read my sentiments ❤️ I love the way you described it "brilliant moments" 😊. Thank you for your kind words too!

You sure are doing a great job sis.
Mavi is a good ate not only to Nova but also we've seen it with how she treated Cray.
I wish I had your energy and diligence.

Thank you ate for you kind words 🙏.

That was such a heartfelt sentiment, you sure are doing an amazing job ma'am!🤍

Thank you so much! ❤️

There is no strong bond than that of a good mother, our child/children physically needed a mothers love and care, hope you will definitely make it up to her, you really a loving and caring mother, just keep moving forward with her, a great mother congratulations dear

Thank you so much, It gives me so much happiness that many moms give out support for each other. ❤️

I am just the mother of a newborn, and I understand how you are feeling. I cried when I read your post, and now I will spend more time with my son. thank you

Thank you for taking your time to read my post. Yes, spend more time with him...he'll trrasure every bit of warmth from you ❤️

Congratulations @mama-ayn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!