Milestones in child growth

in Motherhood3 years ago

img_0.8918497368124233.jpg

Milestones, argh they're great aren't they and those key points in your kids life that you get soooooo excited about. I think there are two major milestones, well they are for me anyway and that's walking and potty training. There is nothing worse than having to constantly carry a baby around all the time and when you put them down to cook, clean or have a shower they start freaking out screaming. Sitting up is a good one too but not as big as walking.

The other one being, argh no more stinky nappies! They take up so much room in the bin, at times you get mess all over yourself and you even have those ones that when you go to change the nappy you're hit with a water fountain!

Little bloke is now finally starting to show interest in walking and trying it out for himself. Ever since we went for our bush walk since we've been home he keeps trying to stand. This reaffirms my previous position that lock down has significantly impacted his ability to want to walk.

img_0.8336633265182629.jpg

The moments of walking always come with risk and injury, fortunately I was able to catch him in this moment. It is amazing how fast we move when it comes to our kids and how time just slows right down.

I moved that quick as I pressed the photo button it caught me reaching out. Yes I did make it before he bumped his head phew. My wife was not too happy, but unfortunately this is how we learn, little miss was alot different she was always giving it her all and falling alot. Grazing knees, bruises but she always wanted to keep up and she is fine.

We have an elsa ball that I bought for little miss quite some time ago when she was young and lil bloke really enjoyed sitting on it. It has been great in helping to build his legs and balance. I have a feeling he will be walking very soon, then I will have more head aches!

img_0.8798797348463692.jpg

Little miss wanted to see how tall her brother was standing up, I think she was worried he would be taller than her. Little bloke also always try's to reach up to her big sister so he decided to lean up against her to match highest "So that's how tall he is" proclaimed little miss, "phew I'm still taller adorable that her thoughts was being the bigger one. I smiled and said to her, you'll always be his big sister.

img_0.46932353306042157.jpg

A Third important milestone is talking, but you can make do without it for some time, it does make things alot easier and brings a world of pain But why? a deadly phrase that you can spend hours explaining only to realise you have no idea! So your response of Just because although I don't tend to use that, I always put it back on little miss and ask her or say to her How about when you get older you find out and you tell me I hope these words inspire her to seek knowledge over taking someone's word. We should always question the world around us and what people say.

img_0.8243251377167548.jpg

It has been quite successful to date like this dessert, a normal bit of vanilla Ice Cream, but it was not me who came up with this. McDonald's in Australia have McFlurries and lil miss's fav is the one with m and ms which are small pieces of chocolate.

img_0.7326434914391579.jpg

She asked me for some the other day to which I responded that I didn't have any money currently and she would need to wait until pay day. When she went to the milk bar with nan she pleaded for a tub of ice cream and a packet of m and ms.

Upon returning home she was excited and informed me that she knew I had no money so she had asked nan to purchase the ingredients and made these ice creams just like McDonald's for her and her brother.

See dad, these ones are better because I made them

My heart melted and I filled with joy as my little girl is growing up so fast.

Sort:  

I spent 2 hours reading your post over and over again..
What an incredible write-up.
I root for you.

Oh thank you, I really appreciate that. I hope you enjoyed it.

!pizza

Congratulations @melbourneswest! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations @melbourneswest! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation